We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

we live in FL and normally stay here when we visit our kids or work in town. When we are there for work its nice to have the security cameras in the parking lot keeping an eye on our work vehicles. Have brought other family members here in the past and everyone has been happy.

Our last stay in august was on a AAA rate-when we had some issues with the air conditioner not working, and the room not being clean. we were moved to another room and due to a hurricane, we left without getting our receipt-found out later that our AAA rate was not honored-called and received a refund of the rate difference promptly.

Wrote to the GM about the cleanliness issue (we have stayed there no less than 20 nights in the past 18 months and only had an issue this one time), he promptly responded and resolved the situation to my satisfaction.

My husband and I are both VERY happy with this Ramada and its always our first choice when we are in town. The value and service are too good to pass up!

Its rare that a GM even responds to an email, much less actually does anything to make a guest feel valued-Mr. ALdrich did both! Great customer service

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoDat-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your review and nice comments. Our staff strives daily to insure your experience with us is top notch. For any reason that it is not 100%, We want to know so that we can correct any further issues. I am pleased that we were able to show you what we are all about. Service! Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Even if it is near the highway the rooms are really quite. Outside it doesn't look nice at all but inside everything is clean and there are no noise.
I suggest it.
The breakfast is included. The swimming pool is predatory small but clean.
The area is full of restaurant open until late.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca2010Venezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your review on your visit with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your review with our staff. Should you have an occasion to return to the area, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Recently stayed at this Ramada. It was lovely with beautiful rooms, and an inner courtyard with pool. It is a little oasis in a very busy area. The location is near restaurants, a mall and easy to get to New Orleans. Also has plenty of free parking which is why we decided here instead of the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent experience with us. As our guest, your comments are valuable to us. I am pleased that your stay with us was stellar. We will share your comments with our staff members at our year end meeting. Thank you and welcome to our family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked this hotel for the location and reasonable price as we simply needed a place to lay our head for a night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel is not close to the airport but offers a free shuttle service which was a booking perk, however, we waited an hour and a half (was told it would be 45 min) for it to pick us up and when we called to check on it, we're given an excuse (accident, which the driver denied when he arrived). We were extremely dissatisfied with the male at the front desk who was frazzled and first said the shuttle to the ship was free if there was space, then said $20/room, then said it was $20/person. All in all, I felt like staff were giving us the runaround and were very disorganized. We ended up booking a local taxi for $28 TOTAL for our group of 4 to the cruise ship, which beats the $80 the hotel would charge which is almost the price of the room after taxes. The hotel itself seems to be well kept, room was clean, bed was comfortable but if you're looking for a cruise ship transfer, this did not work out for us. I'm confused as this hotel offers free shuttle on Friday and Saturday to the French Quarter but apparently this service does not appear to extend to cruise ship passengers.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Cleanliness
Thank NRAdair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent experience with us. As our guest, your comments are valuable to us. I am pleased to see that your stay with us was enjoyable. I must apologize that your experience with our service was not up to your standards. We have reviewed this review in our manager's meeting and all comments have been addressed. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We plan to use this hotel next spring for a Park/Cruise/Fly option and wanted to check it out first so we used our Wyndham Reward points to book a free night for our wedding anniversary trip to the N.O. area. We asked for a nice room and were upgraded to a mini suite in the main building. The property has been well renovated, it's quiet and has a good parking area. The complimentary morning breakfast was above average for most hotels of this price range. We met with Gina, the Sales Director to talk about making a reservation for our Spring Cruise with parking, etc. since it involves a longer parking period than typical cruises. She couldn't have been more helpful and didn't immediately start adding fees or other package costs. They have a really good option for you if you need to Park and fly or cruise, etc. using their hotel shuttle.
The hotel is in a good area near good restaurants and shopping, etc. and is only a few minutes from almost any part of New Orleans that you want to visit without the higher costs and nightly parking fees, etc.
We'll be back and will use this hotel as our base for short trips from our Mississippi home to visit N.O. in the future.

Room Tip: We were in the 3rd floor of the main building and it was great, but I think the other areas would be...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreeFarmer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Awesome! We thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that your stay with us was exceptional. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit and future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank OKTravelers74136
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $89 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing