We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport parking & hotel deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Hattiesburg
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Airport parking & hotel deal”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Was looking for airport parking for our 3 week trip. Found this great hotel with free parking & airport shuttle @ website stay123. We booked had great beautiful room with a fabulous pool courtyard. Room & hotel was way beyond any Ramada I've ever stayed at. Tricky location to get into but will be back. Great unstressfull airport travel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I wanted to thank you for submitting a review on your experience with us. As our guest, your comments are valuable to us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Since we began our parking program, our guests are loving it! I am pleased that you love it too. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We loook forward to seeing you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    425
    164
    105
    53
See reviews for
556
286
56
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SPRING
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

To start the hotel was below a highway. I felt totally unsafe.
When you walk into the hotel the lobby was very nice and clean.
Then I found out the rooms were in the rear of the property. The outdoor elevator smelled so bad it was sickening. Then when I opened the hotel door i was nausea from the odor in the room and we had 2 room both smelled so bad. They had no other rooms for me to move to.
Breakfast was very nice and the dinning room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I wanted to thank you for your review of out hotel. As our guest, your comments are valuable. Our hotel is located in a very safe area. We also have security on property in the evenings for added protection for our guests. I am very concerned about the smells you had experienced with us. At your convenience, please email me at taldrich@ramadametairie.com so that I may learn more about your rooms and elevator odors. I look forward to hearing from and thank you for notify us of your concerns. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very spacious rooms and bathroom. updated amenities. no parking fee, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, dining area very nice. We will definitely stay at this hotel a second time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ALLISON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am pleased to see that your stay with us was stellar. Our hotel is known for its great service and excellent location to near by attractions. I am pleased to see that we were able to demonstrate our service style to you. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome to the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing