We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveler rating
763
466
174
114
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
466
174
114
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmain buildingfrench quarternew orleanscourtyard areacruise portnice courtyardfree shuttlesmall poolpre cruiseshuttle servicehot breakfastacme oyster houserestaurants and shoppingwaffleswould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I have never stayed in Metairie and selected this location based soley on availability. To my surprise it was really very nice! The lobby and room was up to date decorated nicely, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean! The hotel is across the street from a great mall and in the vicinity of several good restaurants. Acme Oyster House is in its backyard and its an authentic New Orleans favorite. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentray breakfast was decent for on the go. There is a small 24-hour store on the premise that has things like snacks and post cards, I tried to purchase a bottle of water and was told that I had to spend at least $5.00 in order to use my card.... FIVE WHOLE DOLLARS?? Geesh!

Now being that the hotel is outdoors it does get a bit noisey with other guests moving about and hanging out around the pool area (which is very well kept). Also one night I had to park on a side street because there was a truck with an RV attached taking up at least 10 spots... I reported it to the front desk but they just advised me to park elsewhere. Luckily the hotel is in a safe area and the car was fine the next day! :)

If you plan to visit the city or the French Quarter you will need a vehicle. There is construction around the highway which is right in front of the hotel, so it does take a while to navigate to the interstate but once you get there its easy to navigate to the city. My rental car was also valuable in moving around the area... Walmart, Target, IHOP, etc... were right up the street and so convenient to get to.

Needless to say this is a Great place to stay for the money.... No real complaints!

P.S. There are no Bank Of America or Wells Fargo banks anywhere to be found and some restaurants and vendors dont accept credit/debit cards so if you want to avoid ATM fees bring some cash or travelers cheques with you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorpDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMetairie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We pride ourselves in being a great alternative to downtown New Orleans as we offer complimentary parking as well as great room rates. Please know the minimart items can be charged to your room and we also have a deluxe wing with internal rooms in our main building also available for you to consider during your next visit. Also note for general information the new Orleans area does not have a wells Fargo nor Bank of America however you can utilize the Whitney National Bank, First Bank USA as well as Chase all around the corner from the Hotel for your convenience in the near future. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. Please know we also offer a complimentary airport shuttle should a rental not be in your plans.
Best Regards,
Juan Carlos Lazarus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have traveled several times to Metairie on business and this is my new hotel of choice. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is always very nice. The free breakfast and parking are nice to haves in the New Orleans area. The beds are very comfortable as well. I would recommend to any other travelers to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMetairie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our property. I am delighted to hear that we are your new hotel of choice and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Juan Carlos Lazarus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed one night just to go to the Paul Simon concert which was at the Lakefront Arena, reasonably close. The room was large, clean and well maintained.Bed was very comfortable.
The front desk staff was very helpful re directions and restaurant recommendations. We loved the Acme Oyster Bar which is only a 2 block walk. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and very good biscuits and gravy.
No negatives at all, except it is in a weird area on a service road under the Interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMetairie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank for taking the time to submit a review of our newly renovated property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our facility, spacious guestrooms and complimentary hot breakfast served daily in our breakfast lounge area. We offer complimentary parking while providing a convenient location just off the interstate across from the lakeside Shopping center and just minutes away from the French Quarter. We hope to see you again soon as we strive for excellent customer service. Thank you again for your business.
Best Regards,
Juan Carlos Lazarus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is located near to New Orleans and in a faily easay to access area, and was recently remodeled. The interior courtyard is very cute, done in the theme/style of the French Quarter. The room was great, and even though the hotel is very near to a highway, you don't hear the noise from it. There is a coupon for that will save you about $30 per night in the hotel coupon guide from the visitor's center. The manager on duty in the night time gave horrible customer service. He was too concerned about the CSX workers that were checking in to be able to give any type of service to me. He didn't tell me where my room was, where to park, where to come in, when breakfast was, pool hours, etc. The shuttle bus driver had to do that. If it weren't for his rude service, this stay would of been wonderful...

Room Tip: rooms in the back are closer to the parking.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMetairie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our newly renovated property. We strive for excellence in customer service and it is reviews like yours that help us correct any inconsistencies as they happen. I am glad that you enjoyed the courtyard as well as your guestroom plus our location. Please know we constantly have promotions and coupons for our customers to be able to enjoy great accommodations and yet provide value to our guests. We hope you will join us next time you are back in town. Thank you for your business.
Regards,
Juan Carlos Lazarus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Unfortunately we were put on the first floor right next to the busy courtyard. First night had people talking and laughing outside our room at 1:30am. We told the front desk and they said they would have security take care of it, but they didn't. I had to confront them in my pjs. Next day kids banged on our door thinking it was their room. The hotel plays music in the courtyard until about 10pm. Speaker was right outside our door. At 4:30am some guy wove beads on our door handle and woke us up. We couldn't get back to sleep until 5:30 or so. Then at 7am kids were stomping and jumping above our room waking us up again.

If we were in a better room location, our experience would probably have been great since the room was nice, breakfast was good. We did try to change rooms but they were 100 percent full.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMetairie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast we provide daily as well as our newly renovate guestrooms; However I am disappointed that your experience was diminished by forces beyond our control. Please pardon the noise during a special event music festival that of Voodoo music experience in City park minutes from the Hotel which we hosted many patrons for as well as our sold out status for this very busy Halloween weekend for our Hotel as well as the all surrounding areas. We hope you will take advantage of our multiple web promotions as well our convenient location during your next trip outside of a special event as our courtyard rooms are known for their tranquility. Please know we also have interior rooms as well and we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards and thank you again for your comments as well as for your patronage,
Juan Carlos Lazarus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews