We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rough around the edges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
315 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“rough around the edges”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

our studio was very nicely decorated. the large desk area was very nice for computer access. the furnishings looked new and updated. we arrived late and noticed that there were no luggage racks. we did call for them and they were brought to our room from the next door property - the courtyard marriott in about 1/2 hour. (we were called several times during the process by several staff) it was late, and i just wanted the racks and not a bunch of calls.

the next day we did not receive maid service-- no towels, no sheets, no soap products, based on their cleaning policy of every several days. we were not familiar with this policy and had to request updates after a long day out of the room. i would recommend reading the small print on the various cards around the room. we never saw the notice. we checked in near 11 pm and were exhausted.

the next morning, i noted that the shower head was damaged and worked poorly in room 222. it was either very hot or very cold.
both my husband and i spoke with several staff and they did the best they could to help us. towels were stained.

i have also received a follow up call from the assistant general manager so they could improve their property. i think this property is trying to improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preppygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I appreciate you sharing your comments and will definitely follow up to make sure that the staff is attending to each detail possible to make stays great. We appreciate you choosing us for your trip to New Orleans and hope when you return we get a chance to earn the bump from a good stay to a perfect stay, as that is always our goal here at the Metaire Residence Inn Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    76
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
115
42
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Cannot say enough about this hotel! Close to everything and quiet! Staff is excellent. Breakfast is good. Eggs, meat, yogurt, fruit pastries, etc. Spotless rooms! Bed was like sleeping on a cloud . I almost wanted to stay in bed the whole trip! Like a home away from home!

Room Tip: To really spread out, choose the 2 bed /2 bath suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadySith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the great comment. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. The mattress was put into each guest room in November 2013. If you are in the Metaire area agin please stop by on your next visit. Thanks for selecting the Metaire Residenc Inn fro your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel was very convenience for our needs of one night...first time ever visit New Orleans..property is old however rooms are ok, breakfast was very good plus I noticed the breakfast staff was on top of everything good job! The only thing I noticed about this property was the smell on the hall seems to me they need a better ventilation system because it smell very muggy specially around the elevator area besides this for one night was okay for us...

Room Tip: Not too much to do around this area...neighborhood on the sketchy side...just pay attention to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabrerajay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Metairie Residence Inn. Thank you for your critiques. Since your stay we have changed out our condensing units in the hallways.We look forward to having you with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

my friends and I stayed for one night. it was night to stay away from the craziness of Burbon and Canal streets. it was a short trip from the hotel into the city. room was great. amenities wwere great

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great Location for us. Quick drive to local attractions. Clean and quiet rooms. Can't go wrong with Residence Inn. Here is a helpful hint. We would walk just over to the Holiday Inn that has a shuttle for guests and sit in the common area. The shuttle driver walks around checking with others for rides and never asked us if we stayed at the hotel. He asked if we needed a ride to which we said yes and he drove us to eat a couple of times. Is that bad? Oh well saves taxi fare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc04142014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your stay. I am very sorry that we do not have a shuttle van, but we would love to have you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel and our stay was great! We loved having the full kitchen and the living area was perfect for having some family over. I was also very impressed with every staff member we encountered. Best of all, the included breakfast was fantastic - definitely more than your typical hotel breakfast. We travel frequently to the New Orleans area and this hotel will probably be our new hotel of choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
It was a pleasure having you and your family here with us. We take pride in servicing our guests. I totally agree with you we do have an awsome breakfast. We would love to have you and your family with us again when visting the New Orleans area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen. My mother needs a wheelchair if the walk is too far, so we did use it to get to the room from the closest handicapped spot in the parking area. One bathroom was wheelchair accessible and included a wooden seat and adjustable shower head on a hose.

The beds were very comfortable and at a good height for my mother, who uses a walker in the room. The sink was in the room, not the toilet/shower area. The other bedroom had a smaller, non-accessible bathroom.

The breakfast was decent with a changing selection of hot items each day. The coffee was so-so. We brought the food back to our room each morning for my mother.

My only minor issue was that it took a very long time for the water to get hot, so I had to run it for several minutes before I could use the shower or sink.

The hotel was quiet but well located near I10, a mall, and area restaurants by car. The staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend it for any traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you and your family for staying with and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Property: Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing