We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family and I was visiting the New Orleans area for the very first time. We really enjoyed our stay here at the Residence Inn. It gave us the home away from home feeling. Very clean and comfortable atmosphere. Also, the area was nice and close to a mall.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice with full amenties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndhavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
103
36
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Check in and out were easy. Room overlooked basketball court. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Kept luggage safe in office after checkout time while we explored New Orleans. Exercise room good sized for hotel. As others have observed,close to interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
307 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I frequently stay at Marriott brands and when traveling with the family, find the Residence Inn to be the best option. We love the suites, 2-rooms with a sofa pull out bed to boot. Free breakfast, laundry facilities and a swimming pools are added bonuses.

This Residence Inn did not leave anything to be desired, except for the location just of the causeway boulevard that appears to be constantly packed with cars. Nevertheless, the location was safe, quiet and fun.

The outdoor pool was terrific and a good distraction from the sport court and volleyball net that we took advantage of. The breakfast was plentiful, and there was enough seating to boot.

The staff was helpful and the rooms were well appointed, clean and did not smell funny (always a perk in hotels).

Great find. Great Stay. Can't go wrong. Minutes to downtown, the airport, the port terminal, or Morning Call.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloppenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

When entering the state Louisiana the Tourist information helped us to find this hotel. Excellent choice for a family of four visiting New Orleans. I found everything as well as the comments promised: spacy, clean, good service. The kids enjoyed the pool and a giant fridge to store some food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a function in Metairie....off the beaten path, but close to the interstate which gets you to NOLA. Very clean and well appointed rooms...great friendly and knowledgable staff....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family stayed here during Mardi Gras week. We have stayed here on prior visits to New Orleans and the hotel does not disappoint.The hotel is convenient to I-10 and Red beans and rice served on Mondays is some of the best I've ever had. We had an issue with our room and had to fill out an incident report, but the front desk staff promptly took care of us and provided names, times and contact information for everyone pertinent to the situation. Corporate followed up in a timely manner and we were pleased with the result.

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors, but a higher floor is always better, facing the parking lot so noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikSnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in conjunction with a family cruise, and to let members of our family see some sights in New orleans. The rooms were great, the staff was very pleasent and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located, near I-10, a short ride from the french quarter,
Breakfast was good, and the red beans and rice served for supper rivaled french quarter fare. I would recommend this hotel for virtually any traveler. About $75 less than an equivalent room downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Metairie
Hampton Inn Metairie
#4 of 22 in Metairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Property: Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing