We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it works well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Single level property. Well located with easy access to I-10, Airline Hwy, Veterans Blvd. and not too far from CBD. 1 BR suite is spacious. Breakfast was particularly good. Plus free parking. This location (in Metairie) in my opinion is secure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 266 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel after Christmas for a small getaway. The hotel is nice, with a good location near the highway about 10 min from the NO centre and 2 min from the mall. Great rooms with a full kitchen, a nice bath a spacious living room and bedroom. The breakfast had it all, eggs, sausages but also muffins and waffles.
The price is a bit high, maybe not matching with the location so I don't know if I'll stay again for that price (169-209 USD).

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. The City is beautiful doing Christmas. I have to agree with you we do have a wondeful breakfast. Thank you for taking the time out to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had never stayed at a Residence Inn before, so did not know what to expect. We wanted a place that felt like home while we spent a week in the city for a special occasion (our wedding). Well, Marriott delivered--we felt like it was home the first night and were sad to leave a few days later. Also, family and friend stayed at the same property and really enjoyed it too. It seemed to be newly renovated in some sections, and others were in the process of being upgraded. Mostly professionals and business types were there, so the clientele also helped remove any concerns about staying at an extended stay hotel. The breakfast area was great, and always pretty empty (most people seemed to take food back to their rooms). The rooms were very spacious, clean, modern, and had all of the amenities--even things like dish washing liquid for the dishwasher, high quality food containers and utensils, etc. It is really convenient to the major interstate and other roadways, and close to the Lakeside Mall, other shopping centers, etc. The only downside was that the bed was a little soft for my taste, but otherwise great place to stay for one night or many nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I spent a long weekend here. It worked out great to visit the N.O sights without staying in N.O. Breakfast was good, but the dining room is a little tight for families. Timing the breakfast is the key, go early. Room was really good, 1 BR Suite and we had three kids with us. Service was good, room was clean, did not use th pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast early to avoid the crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_Native_in_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was our first time to stay at a Residence Inn, but will definitely do so again. The room is quite large with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. Two flat screen TV's, sofabed, free internet and parking, well maintained grounds, exceptionally clean and comfortable, good hot breakfast. I smiled everytime we returned to our room, so much space for such a good price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaseballM0m7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here in a two room suite for one night in August 2012. The room was very well laid out, with two private bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, and a common living room area in the middle. The kitchen area was large and perfect for a family of 5 or more. The showers were hot and had sufficient water pressure. Parking is easy and all the rooms in one building. The breakfast staff was not terribly helpful with special requests and that brought the rating for the overall stay down a notch.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vortmax36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the hotel w/ our family of 4. Kids thought the room was ultra luxury with two baths and three tvs. Full kitchen made breakfasts and take out dunners a snap. Convenient to expressway so everything is pretty easy to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wernolabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 24 in Metairie
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $156 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off of a renovation, priced at $4 million, Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie offers an array of convenient amenities and easy access to Downtown New Orleans. Our hotel is 7 miles from the heart of downtown and only 5 miles from Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Enjoy a baseball game at the Shrine on Airline Field or shop at Lakeside Mall, home to more than 120 fashion retailers and restaurants including the award-winning Drago's Seafood Restaurant. Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) is just a short drive away. Relax in comfort with our newly renovated spacious suites featuring contemporary decor, free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. Before heading out for the day, stop by our stylish lobby and enjoy a complimentary breakfast. Traveling for business? Our hotel is close to Jacobs, Humana, and Ochsner Medical Center as well as Elmwood Business Park and Lakeway Office Complex. Book now at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing