We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option When Traveling With Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We recently returned from a 4-night stay with our two teenagers. We had a 2-bedroom suite with living room and kitchen, 2 baths. We wished 1 of the bedrooms had 2 beds, but both only had Queens, which was OK, but not ideal. The separate baths were great and there were 3 TVs total in the suite and a pullout couch in the living room. The A/C was VERY loud, especially in one of the bedrooms, as it shut on and off all night. We were able to go without it at night this trip, but summertime that would not be the case. We could have changed rooms, but it is possible that all rooms have these noisy units. If you are a light sleeper, this will be a problem. A couple of nights my husband slept on the pullout in the living room to give our teenage son more bed room and my husband said that the refrigerator turning off and on was loud. It looked to be an older model fridge. This wasn't a huge problem. Beds were not super comfortable, but adequate. The room was clean and maid service excellent. Hot breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel chain and the staff was great at refilling items. A few nights there was a snack/cocktail time from 6-8 which was also very nice (and free). The pool was very clean and nice, the kids enjoyed it. Wifi was very weak in the room. The workout room was small, but really clean and nice equipment. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the French Quarter, Zoo, airport, and everything you would want to do in the New Orleans area. Very easy access -- a good option if you want to stay outside of the city with kids or teens, especially for the extra relaxing space of the big room which was reasonably priced, especially including the hot breakfast.

Room Tip: If your A/C is noisy, request another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 260 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had a pleasant two day stay here while visiting the New Orleans area. The Residence Inn is in a great location and just minutes from downtown NO. Breakfast and evening social food were very good. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff (especially Brian at the front desk) were awesome. There was only one mishap on the morning of our departure when housekeeping tried to enter our room at 8:30 and we were just getting up to head to breakfast. The front desk staff apologized when I brought it up at check out. I would say just an "oops" moment. I would recommend this place if looking for an affordable place away from downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amac0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I'm a regular business traveler, but this was a pleasure trip with my wife. We had a couple of special requests in terms of housekeeping schedules and extra towels to get ready to attend an evening wedding the second day of our stay. Every member of the staff was top notch. Courteous, professional, couldn't do enough to meet our requests. Real hospitality! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The front entrance of the hotel was nice. The rooms are run down & outdated. Shower head just about fell out of the wall in my room. Felt dirty staying there. Needs a lot of renovating. Staff was nice & friendly. Good part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great rooms, great service, close to downtown. The property has cut down to only 3 evening socials a week from Monday - Wednesday. Every Monday WILL be Red beans and rice. Tuesdays will be some form of soup or gumbo, and Wednesdays will be hotdogs and hamburgers rotating weekly. I've been here 2 months and that's unchanged. If you use internet for business don't bother coming here. The speeds are too low to do anything usefull. Takes 24 hours to download an Itunes movie.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the entrance and exits. High traffic on the stairs reverberates through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsMyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent three nights in a two bedroom suite. Plenty of room. Everything was clean. Kids liked outdoor heated pool---still too cool for grandpa. Eggs and sausage for breakfast along with biscuit sandwichs , fruit and bread stuffs. Dinner included lettuce and tomatoe salad, Monday red beans and rice, Tuesday chicken noodle soup. Took kids to the zoo,aquarium Cafe du Monde and City Park Christmas display. Took a day to figure out the easy ways in and out of hotel and getting to the city. Would highly recommend RI Metairie if traveling with kids. Free parking on sight so easy access to your car

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Loved the Thursday evening gumbo and salad dinner along with complimentary beer and wine. Nice treat which was appreciated by guests. Breakfasts were outstanding - best I've ever had in a motel/hotel. Room was pretty standard for RI, no complaints. The facility had heated pool and hot tub along with plenty of parking. The area felt safe, and I did not notice any highway noise from the nearby interstate.

Room Tip: Room was on the pool side on 2nd floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnoccther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $121 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off of a renovation, priced at $4 million, Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie offers an array of convenient amenities and easy access to Downtown New Orleans. Our hotel is 7 miles from the heart of downtown and only 5 miles from Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Enjoy a baseball game at the Shrine on Airline Field or shop at Lakeside Mall, home to more than 120 fashion retailers and restaurants including the award-winning Drago's Seafood Restaurant. Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) is just a short drive away. Relax in comfort with our newly renovated spacious suites featuring contemporary decor, free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. Before heading out for the day, stop by our stylish lobby and enjoy a complimentary breakfast. Traveling for business? Our hotel is close to Jacobs, Humana, and Ochsner Medical Center as well as Elmwood Business Park and Lakeway Office Complex. Book now at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing