We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Good place to stay. Near a huge mall and other shopping. In the middle between downtown and airport. Great food at restaurant ( Chicken and Andouille Sausage Gumbo!!!), Clean rooms, Nice roof top pool and workout center. Comfortable living for 5 days.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somtinfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Metairie, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
I was happy to read your response and see that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to our area. Thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    70
    32
    29
See reviews for
79
54
20
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville NC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

This hotel was not up to normal Sheraton standards. I had some hotel points and used them for the stay which was ok but if I had to pay for this location I don't think I would have liked it. The only bright spot was the food served downstairs was pretty good. This is a out of the way location in a area that has a lot of construction going on. I reserved a king room and received a double. The service was just ok. I would not go back here and pay for the room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Metairie hotels

Metairie, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

When I stayed with them this past week, I believe they were under new management. The rooms did still have some dishes outside, but other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caaaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

They had a Mason conference going on and the hotel allowed attendees to reserve almost all of the parking garage for people in that conference. When we complained about the parking to the front desk, they got snooty and replied with "well I had to park across the street", like how dare we complain! The elevator waits were agonizingly slow. At time, we had to wait over 30 minutes for an elevator because the conference attendees kept filling them up and only 7 people were allowed in the elevators at one time. Housekeeping didn't empty our trash cans, nor vacuum our room. There were tons of room service dishes left in the hallways outside of rooms all day and sometimes overnight into the next day. We didn't have an iron or ironing board and only two towels. When we called the front desk we were told they would bring us the ironing equipment but they had no towels to bring us and to come to the front desk in a few hours when they might have some clean ones. The room was comfortable but the carpets were terribly stained, all over the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okcmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Housekeeper placed a do not disturb sign on our door so it would appear as if we did not want housekeeping then she let herself into our room, rummaged through my 8 years luggage and helped herself to a necklace and $100. When we returned we did not realize that we had been robbed, just thought housekeeper got lazy and put the sign on door so she would not have to clean. Called front desk to request clean towels, was told we would have to come and get them ourself because only one person in the entire hotel on duty at 9 pm on a sat. Later we realized had been robbed. Manager was not helpful. Reported service to starwood corp office, They were extremely attentive to issues and also let me know that the hotel was equally noncompliant with their request of info surrounding the theft

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tygabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

The room had bleach (?) stains on the rug, which looked pretty beat-out. Housekeeping was pretty slack, from forgetting to change/provide coffee to "forgetting" a mattress pad on the bed. Lots of cutting corners. One day the maid took it upon herself to move everything on every surface and relocate it to drawers and/or new spots on tables and counters. Panic moment! Not all was bad. The front desk was very good and responsive. WIFI should be free in every room. It's 2009.

It's close enough to get to anything you want, assuming you have a car. Not a very walkable area. Highly recommend Morning Call for beignets and any drive-thru daiquiri stands.

I got a day use WIFI password for the lobby each day, which was free. Not everyone at the desk knows which room/password combo to use, so if it doesn't work, ask someone else.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2009

I am a well seasoned traveler and really found this hotel to be delightful. This is the kind of place I enjoy. It is away from all of the hassel of New Orleans. I had meetings in the Metairie and Uptown areas, so it was great. Even the restaurant and bar was great. It was a definite stay for me. I didn't expect such a nice place with nothing really around it. Best of all free parking, you don't get that too much out there!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Metairie New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Metairie New Orleans

Property: Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Address: 4 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Metairie New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel offers luxurious accommodations with friendly guest service. From an upscale design to a staff who is focused on you, our hotel has everything you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Metairie New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel Metairie
Metairie Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing