We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I miss my buttermilk drops.”
Review of Tastee Donuts

Tastee Donuts
Ranked #6 of 10 Bakeries in Metairie
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I miss my buttermilk drops.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I almost lost my mind when I realized I could get a McKenzie buttermilk drop donut here. I grew up with these donuts and love them. There are several tastee donuts in the city but this one is near the airport. If you are ever here, try some of McKenzie's donuts offered at this location. I wonder if they can ship me a few buttermilk drops (so buttery and crisp). Yum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shaintell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW Area
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beignets and More!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stopped here for beignets before we had to leave. We also purchased cinnamon rolls and brownies. Yum is all we can say! Prices are OK, restaurant was clean and the service is good. Worth the stop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in town”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

When you bite into a Tastee Donut, you bite into heaven. Sooooo much better than Krispy Kreme!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bschoolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“who doesn't like a tastee donut?”
Reviewed October 10, 2009

who doesn't like a tastee donut?

Helpful?
Thank SusanalovesNola
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“$$$ Home of McKensie's Cinnamon Rolls. Fresh Donuts. Great Taste. This location of Tastee Donuts better than others.”
Reviewed March 4, 2009

$$$ Home of McKensie's Cinnamon Rolls. Fresh Donuts. Great Taste. This location of Tastee Donuts better than others.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tastee Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing