We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Restaurant”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were immediately seated (Shocking) and our waiter was not so great! We ordered the pretzel sticks with beer cheese sauce, which I thought would be "awesome" BUT the pretzel sticks and cheese sauce was entirely TOO salty!! The waiter we had was nice but he rarely came back to our table to ask if we needed anything and I was in desprite need of a drink refill which by the way I never did get not to mention we waited for a long time for the waiter to come back to the table to tell him we needed a to-go box and our check so we can leave, obivously this waiter could not handle all the tables he was working! But on a better note - I would recommend the "Jack Daniels Burger" - that was GREAT !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    8
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Even though the restaurant was crowded, we didn't have to wait long for a table and the service we received was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“If you have been to any chain restaurant, you will be satisfied with your experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I ate in the bar to avoid the wait and seated myself promptly. Our server was good, not great but good. He answered any questions we had and our food was brought out in a timely fashion. The food wasn't amazing, but it does fit Fridays standard and from that point of view it was good. The drinks were well made also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chewclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“enjoyed by young & senior alike”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

newly built across from lakeside shopping center in metairie louisiana, it is larger than what it was in a previous location. meats are fairly good, chicken seems excellent (wife always orders this), fish is really good, ribs are fairly good. went there 1/24/13 & also previous week. we both ordered same, both times. pot-stickers are very good, order them. i get the salmon, no salt, & it is always very good. new & clean, well-trained polite staff, accommodating to the handicapped (wheelchair), reasonable specials 2 for $10 or 2 for $ 15. can't go wrong with that. go to fridays.com & join "give me more stripes" & earn points for free food. you'll be glad you did. parking in front & rear of building. ramp for wheelchairs. open 7 days, lunch & dinner

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Food was very tasty. Restaurant was very nice and quiet. Our server Jonathan was awesome.
I had the Garlic Lemon Shrimp. It was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing