We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price fix @$35”

Andrea's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Andrea's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 516 Restaurants in Metairie
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ridgelake
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Price fix @$35”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a ride to get here. The restaurant is on the causeway leading x Lake Ponce. Very dated interior 70's. service was quite good. Appetzr,entree and desert $35. prime rib was out. I Had to ask if there was a substitution

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    32
    22
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Forgotten details”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I made reservations for myself, my brother, and a friend and his wife who we haven't seen for almost 15 years. I requested a bottle of champagne to be at the table for the reservation. When I arrived there was no one to seat us for several minutes (one of the staff members was sleeping near the entrance). I had to ask for the bottle of champagne 3 times before someone finally brought it. Drink refills were painfully slow, even just for water. The food was decent but expensive, and overall the bill was around $200. I'm not sure I will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSY2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfleb433
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“An Excellent and Consistent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The menu is comprehensive with an excellent selection of meat, poultry and seafood. Any dish with crab meat on it will be delicious. The specials will be great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfleb433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
“Don't eat there”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have visited this place a couple of times, this will be the last time. we ate there last christmas 2012 that was the christmas from hell, i made the reservations first week in November the call me christmas eve to tell they didn't reserve a table for 20 of us, reservation were for 1:30pm we got seat at 4pm we watched as large groups came and got seat right away. put at different tables my children were with me for xmas dinner. We ate there last time only because it was my friend's son birhtday, 14 of us. Let me start off by saying we had to ask for new drinks ever time the bartender was rude,our reservations were for 6:30 pm we sat down at table at 7:15 because we were at the bar, our order didn't get taken till 8:45pm , we had to ask for bread, water to be refilled, tea to be refilled, chicken was tough, my fish had skin on it on parts of it. All I can is don't eat there is not worth what he charges!! go to Vincent's Maximo's or impasto's

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skatenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food,$8 house salad!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the second time i have gone here, this time i knew it was on the higher priced side so i was ready to spend a little more. Let me start with the food was good. However I was a little confused. When our server took our order he asked " would you like a house or caesar salad ?" I assumed it came with my entree totaling $26 dollars; but when my husband and i got our bill we had been charged for our salads a whopping total of $8 each! My "entree" was a piece of salmon on top of some spinach no side. Lesson learned if we go back we will not be ordering a salad to go with my piece of meat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katykat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andrea's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing