We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak”

Andrea's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Andrea's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 511 Restaurants in Metairie
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ridgelake
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
“Great steak”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just finished my dinner at Andrea's in Metairie, it was a tuesday steak night. I had a ribeye and it was perfect, the best I ever had, even better than Ruth Chris.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    32
    22
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food and old word charm”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been to Andrea's several times over the years and am always pleased with the quality of the food, service, and the charming dining area of a bygone era that keeps me coming back. My recent visit on April 17th was after a family function in the city and since we weren't ready to call it a night, we went to Andrea's thinking of just having an appetizer plate and maybe a drink or two. We were promptly seated and our waiter "Santino" couldn't have been more pleasant or friendly. We briefly scanned the menu and decided to have a late night meal, appetizers and all! Santino recommended a selection and we went with it. My dear wife had the veal with pasta alfredo and I had the Bracciolle with red sauce. Two great meals and wonderful service from Santino made for a great dining experience. And as we've experienced in the past, Andrea himself makes the rounds through the dining room charming the guest ( as a native of the isle of Capri would) and thanking them for their patronage. There's nothing wrong with "Old world charm", I love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A restaurant nightmare experience!!!! BEWARE!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A party of 8 went there for dinner last night and unfortunately one of the worst dining experiences ever. The waiter was rude and disappearing, the drinks had to be sent back, forgot one of the salads never did bring it, many of the dishes were cold, one person had the wrong steak twice and cooked terrible, another person never got their mushroom sauce and the waiter lied saying the oven wasnt working right then the manager told us the real reason we didnt get bread for so long was they ran out. Besides all of the above was grossly overpriced for what you got. Unfortunately this may have been good at one time but not by oir expefience. The waiter told is this happens once in a blue moon and by the other reviews sorry I Am not buying it. It will be a blue moon before we ever go back even though they did comp the 2 birthday dinners it was a birthday celebration disaster for all 8 of us..the only light was the young teenage busboy . The waiter and manager need an attitude adjustment if they are going to work in the service industry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaceys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea's R, Manager at Andrea's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Kaceys1,

Thank you for notifying us of your experience on April 28, 2013 for dinner service. At Andrea’s, we strive to provide our guests with best culinary and service experience. Therefore, on behalf of the whole management team, we want to take this opportunity to express our sincere apologies. We as a family, regret any inconvenience that this experience has caused you. We have notified the proper department of your complaint and are taking the necessary steps to ensure that in the future, all of our guests receive the level of service that they deserve.

Moving forward, we would like the chance to make this right in every way possible. If you would please call the office at 504-834-8583 and ask for Tia or Kimberly, we have every intention of following up with a solution that we hope you will find satisfactory.

As always, your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you will continue to give us the opportunities to serve you.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mediocre and expensive...faded glory”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been to Andrea's 3 times over 10 years and each has been worse than the last. Invited for dinner last night and it was dismal. Las Vegas style décor that might have been chic in the 60's, the food is the same...cliché-ish and WAY over-priced. Andrea should sell the business and the new owners bring the restaurant into the 21st century. Don't waste your time here when there are so many better restaurants in New Orleans.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good pasta”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant had decent enough food and good service but i have to say was very over priced for pasta dishes. I dont think i would go back unless i had another entertainment book coupon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank katykat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andrea's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing