We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time trying Southern cooking and I want MORE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Creole Grille

The Creole Grille
Ranked #99 of 510 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time trying Southern cooking and I want MORE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

So glad we got out from the tourist trap of the French Quarter and drove out here. Coming from Singapore I've been dying to try good Southern food and if this is it, I want more! Loved the fried green tomatoes, catfish platter and potato salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntyJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
metairie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TREASURE CHEST CASINO BUFFET 1/3/13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

ham, turkey, pork chops, mussels, beef stir-fry all well prepared today, not dried out. excellent fried and baked fish, good boiled shrimp, chicken salad very good. fresh fruiy, numerous desserts and ice cream. good atmosphere, good gambling, clean facilities, excellent service. went today for wife's birthday---this is what she picked herself. excellent choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freddMetairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“i am informed they changed hands”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

i liked the steaks there for years, last time the mrs & i went, we were disappointed. i could hardly see the steak on the plate. when i looked down, i saw the total whiteness of the plate. finally i found the steak, a small, poor little round thing that was too chewey. the baked potato had to be sent back. my wife was disappointed with her food also. it was our impression they were focusinf on too much "comfort" food & for a previously "business man's lunch" i don't think they will do too well. wish them lunch. other dishes we saw going to the table didnot look too appetizing. something did change. may try it again in a few weeks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacherie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Time for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our second visit for lunch. My husband & I were pleased with the service and the food. We are planning on returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nabh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Creole Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Creole Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing