We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Place on the strip to check out!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #58 of 510 Restaurants in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone: (504) 780-9964
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New Place on the strip to check out!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had dinner here this week and got the bang bang shrimp and the chillian sea bass..... the food was great! Service was not that great and the place is always packed but worth the visit and the prices were good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dinosciambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, but very dark”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My friends and I had dinner here before seeing a movie and the food and drinks were very good. The restaurant is very dark and management could stand to lighten things up. However, the food, service and overall atmosphere was very good. I had the grilled salmon and the Bang Bang shrimp, both were very good. We all had martinis which were good. My favorite being the pomegranate. Overall, we had a great experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nola_Babi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bang Bang and Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good drinks and good food. Service was excellent!
Happy Hour pricing were outstanding til 6:30pm...could go longer.
Bang Bang Shrimp always great and the Salmon with Mango Salsa outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great New Addition in Metairie”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bonefish Grill always makes us feel at home. We like to sit at the bar to drink & eat at our leisure.
The bar staff there are very attentive and know our names. Start off with some of their warm bread with seasoned olive oil dip (complimentary). Then the Corn & Crab Chowder is out of this world! Followed by Coconut Thai Shrimp (6 big shrimp, great sauce). Finally, if we still have room, we'll split the Imperial Longfin Talapia topped with an array of seafood or just have a chocolate martini for dessert. The only bad thing I could say about this restaurant is that it's always packed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleurdelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Went to this restuarant for a birthday. Every seafood dish was delicious. Atmosphere was nice. Busy for a Tuesday night but did not have to wait long for seating. We will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angel6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing