We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH EVERY PENNY”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

was a little skeptical about the place...but i was wrong......excellent rooms... comfortable beds...best sleep i had in a while.....staff was great and very knowledgable ...breakfast was good for what we paid for...location was good ....the only thing they need to do is add more parking spaces by the hotel...and try to install a pool or jacuzzi....otherwise worth every penny....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VACATIONMAN1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

To Our Valued Guest!
We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 570 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I booked this hotel according the good review from tripadvisor. However, I am very disappointed about the stay. First, it is difficult to find the hotel though it is beside I-10. The address from the hotel website is not right. After driving around the area for10 mins, I called the hotel front desk. They told me a new address. Even with the new address, it is still difficult to find it because the hotel is on a small road just before the entry to the highway so it is very easy to miss the entrance especially it is dark. Then you have to spend a lot of time to make a U turn and another U turn to get to the hotel. Second, the parking space is so tight and not easy to park into. Third, the room is outdated. I booked two non smoking rooms. When I checked in around 8pm, they assigned me two rooms on two different floors. OK, maybe because I check in too late so I can understand. However, the carpet of one room had several quarter size of burn/dirty spots. The king bed room is so small. The other queen beds room looked little better at least no obvious spots on the carpet. Forth, the shower is not easy to adjust the temperature. We stayed there for only one day so we didn't bother to complain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YSGT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

To Our Most Valued Guest

I do apologize for the inconvenience of the driving direction. We have since your stay updated a secondary address which is To Our Valued Guest
4601 Utica Street for our GPS users. We truly value your business and we want to make your stay with us most memorable so again I apologize. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks Again!
Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed a place to sleep for the long weekend, and Sleep Inn in Metairie was perfect. The housekeeping staff was on the ball, the rooms were clean, and the staff was nice.

Cons: slim pickings for parking. One slow elevator.

Room Tip: Park early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsachmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To Our Valued Guest

Thanks so much for your review of our staff and hotel. We are happy we could make your stay memorable, and I apologize about the parking we do our best to make it work for you all. We hope to see you again on your return trip to New Orleans
Thanks again
Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have stayed in hotels, motels and B&B's all over NO through the years, but opted for an overnight here to be close to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised at how up-to-date, quiet, clean, laid-back and welcoming this place was. It's also well-located to enjoy easy access to Metarie's many fine restaurants and night life.

It's also a super value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleManRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

To Our Valued Guest!
We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting New Orleans. What a wonderful hotel for our family of 4 adults. The breakfast was hot, delicious and plentiful every morning. The front desk was happy to answer our questions about what to see and what restaurants to visit. Loved all their suggestions. Finished the trip with shear winds moving through the area which shut off the power to the elevator. The manager worked and worked to get it back on but finally called five strong firefighters from the Metairie Fire Deptartment to carry our daughter, who uses a power wheelchair, down from the second floor. Thank you to the entire staff for making our vacation so relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To our valued guest
Hello again! We are so happy we could accommodate you and your family !We appreciate your review very much and we as a team we will make our guest feel that you are at your "Home Away From Home each and every time you stay with us. We strive for excellence in all that we do for our guest. We hope to see you all again very soon
Thanks again
Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We needed a spot near the airport and chose this hotel. Free parking, average complimentary breakfast, and some of the nicest, most eager-to-please employees I've met. They only had a smoking room available which was gross but we opened the window for a while and it was OK. This is a great spot for the money. Rated the room a 4 because of the smokey smell, which might not be fair since it was the only one I could get.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedbump52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

To Our Valued Guest!
We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived very tired after a long air trip at 1 am and we were promptly assisted by the front desk guy.
The room is clean, the employees are very polite, kind and ready to assist you,
Our room´s safe broke and a front desk lady came immediately to fix it.
It´s very near the airport, not to far from the tourist attractions and has a nice free hot breakfast.
The free wifi internet is also good.
Some cons /
sometimes you have to park in the street due the shortage of vaccancies in the hotel´s free parking lot .
The breakfast buffet ends at 9am It can be a problem if you arrive late and need to stay in bed more time.
It´s hard to find the location with a GPS if you come by I-10
Overall a nice experience.
Definetly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCIO161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

To Our Valued Guest

Thanks so much for your awesome review. We strive for excellance in all that we do for our guest. We are presently working on the GPS information to correct it. We hope to see you again on your return trip to New Orleans

Thanks again
Cindy Bishop
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica St, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006-6519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $80 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing