We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best of the Metairie chain motels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best of the Metairie chain motels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was fine; the rooms were big and cheerful. Breakfast is crowded, but there's at least one table where you don't have to listen to cheerful morning TV. The parking lot is a bit too small, but parking on the street was fine and just as safe. The location on the Tripadvisor map was wrong as of Nov 2012 (it's on the North-West corner of the Clearview interchange, not the North-East). As with a lot of these Metairie motels, it's a bit tricky to get to because it's on the service road, but once we figured it out it's a lot easier to get to than many (you can get to it from Clearview, Veterans, or the interstate from either direction without a U-turn, which is not the case for some).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arecibosci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
To Our Valued guest
Thanks for the great review! We apologize for the small lot but we do have Secured garage parking right across the street. I will look into the information you have provided us with, about the map information on Trip advisor. Our apologies. We hope to see you in the near future.
Happy Holidays
From Our Team at the
Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    182
    46
    6
    6
See reviews for
184
135
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great hotel. The area is safe and very accommodating to restaurants in the Metarie area. A great place to stay if you just don't want to be down in New Orleans. The staff were extremely friendly. My wife and I were greeted in the hall way with a friendly conversation from the cleaning staff also. The rooms were clean and neat. Flat screen tv's, microwave and refrigerator. The parking lot is small and fills up, but the hotel offered safe parking in a facility off
the property. We parked on the street along with others with no problems. I would recommend
this hotel to anyone and plan to use it my next visit in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you both from our team for the amazing review. We as a team strive for excellence for our guest and want to make your stay feel like you are at your "HOME AWAY FROM HOME”. We hope to see you on your next trip to New Orleans.
Happy Holiday's most of all!
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in New Orleans for "Celebration in the Oaks. The Sleep Inn was listed as one of the Choice hotels in the area. We were satisfied with our stay there.

The hotel is small and cozy. The parking lot is extremely small, we had to park on the curb but the area was well lighted.

A hot complimentary breakfast was provided.

Nice little hotel close to New Orleans. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room 106 was updated,neat and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGHarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
To Our Valued Guest,
We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We as a team strive for excellence for our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks again for staying at the Sleep Inn& Suites of Metairie
AGM
Cindy Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice facility while not in town it is a good value 1/2 the distance from the airport. Plenty of stores and restaurants near by for your immediate needs. Had 2 rooms for 1 night, spent 1 night out of town then returned for another night's stay. Rooms were clean with nice appointments, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge and comfy office chair at desk. Staff was courteous but we required no other service than checking in and out nor did we partake in the breakfast. CALL DESK FOR DIRECTIONS - we used the address listed online but it didn't direct us to the right area via our GPS unit. Desk will give you better address (it's only off by a block or so but there are a bunch of on/off highway ramps that make it confusing.) One negative - parking is tight. There is not much on the property and the streets around the property fill up as well. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobscottonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
To Our Valued Guest!
Thanks so much for the nice review of our hotel. We apologize about the GPS address it's something we have tried to get fixed and unfortunately not yet. We do try to give all guests that call the 4601 Utica Street so that you can get here smoothly. We are happy you really liked your room and the amenities that we offer.
We hope in the future we see you again staying with our team at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I'm originally from the area and have tried just about every hotel/motel in Metairie. This one is the absolute best for location - right down the street from the Vets location of Cafe Du Monde and about a ten minute walk from the new Panera Bread. Our stay was just okay, probably due in large part to the Saints/Falcons home game. Our room wasn't ready until after 3 pm (which is okay since that's checkin time) but worse than that, they gave us a smaller room than we had paid for. They did make it right, refunding most of the difference. Other than that, it was fine. Typical Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
To Our Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We do apologize for the room being smaller than what you expected. We are glad that we could accommodate you and make it right. We strive for excellence for our guests and want to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you in the near future.
Thanks again for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I need to take this time to write a letter to the management and directors of Sleep Inn & Suites. This letter is in reference to our stay (wife Kathy and I) at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Metairie, LA starting Oct 26, 2012. We came to the New Orleans area for our nephews wedding. I booked a room at that hotel because of the proximity to the reception hall. The unfortunate thing is that when I did a search online for the hotels phone number I kept getting an 800 number to call, which I did. I booked the room for three nights in early September. I talked to an individual in the Philippines when booking. I was given a confirmation number and the dates I was to stay there, October 26-29. When getting to the hotel that Friday I was told by your staff that no reservation was made. Now I'm in a panic because I prepaid the room. The hero of this story is your General Manager, Cindy Bishop. Cindy personally called the number, which turned out to be expdiepia.com, and was able to get the information required. Cindy Bishop came to our rescue in straightening the matter out. Another individual that needs to be highlighted is Anquanita Palmer. During my stay I observed this young lady perform many duties from working behind the reception counter to serving breakfast and cleaning the area. With proper nurturing and training this young lady will be a future manager and leader of her own hotel. I found this hotel in a convenient location. It was clean well-kept and give it my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Room was clean. Water was hot. The staff excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
To Our Valued Guest!
Thank you both so much for the AWESOME review of the staff and hotel. We remember you so well. We are so happy that we could make your stay with us so memorable. Hospitality is what we do and our team strives for excellence on a daily basis for you our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future on your return trip to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with our family at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie.

Cindy Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles.LA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here in October in a two queen bed room with a sofa bed....huge room, plenty of room for 3 people to have their own bed. The employees that work here were the nicest group of workers I have ever encountered at any hotel I have ever stayed. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone is smiling and quick to say hello. Great location, easy on and off Interstate 10. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzupschuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
To Our Valued Guest!
We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Metairie
Hampton Inn Metairie
#4 of 22 in Metairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
2.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
1.7 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 4601 Utica St, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006-6519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing