We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
333
202
53
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
202
53
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscindy bishopnew orleansfront deskbank parking lotlimited parkingroom was cleanfrench quartercafe du mondeyogurtthe breakfast areasmoking roomhot breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonehard boiled eggseasy accesshousekeeping staffstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 605 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is a great budget choice for New Orleans if you have a car and can hande a 15-minute freeway drive. The rooms are large, comfortable, and fully equipped with flat screen tv, good Internet, refrigerator, etc. The service is very,very friendly. A full hot breakfast is provided. The decor is dated and the lobby and parking lot are cramped. This is a good budget choice for a weekend when French Quarter prices are out of sight.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

To Our Valued Guest
We thank you so much for your review! We're very glad that we could accommodate you on your past stay. We Strive for excellence and like for our guest to feel like they are at their “HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Thanks again for staying with us at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

or you'll wind up in a constuction area in the median of I-10 2 mi west of here. Write down I-10 exit 226! Once you get there, you can easily SEE the hotel and figure out the streets to it.
Once you're here a friendly staff member checks you in. My room had a king bed, a sofa, working desk( with chair that could double as a reciner), a mini fridge (with microwave, which allowed me to get several meals taken out from a decent place to both reduce costs AND avoid rush hour in an unfamiliar city), all for around $90/night! There all several GOOD choices for eating within a 15 min drive (@ sometimes 10mi/hr). For example there is a mall (with a food court) within a 15min WALK of the hotel. The TV has a wide selection of channels ( including SPEED and FOX regional Sports so i'm not forced to buy a movie to watch on a TV.
I'm not going to rate the breakfast since working evenings/midnights my whole life I don't do breakfast. Overall a great experience for the price.

Room Tip: Odd # rooms face west ,even # rooms face east.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

To our valued guest!
Your review of our team was so awesome and in detail. Thanks so much from all of us! We are in process of trying to correct the problem with the GPS and we do apologize. We are happy that our location was accommodating for your stay. Thanks again for staying with us at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

While on business in Louisiana, I stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites. The price was reasonable for one night, $100.00. I took advantage of the free internet to make sure my meetings were ready and times were set. The staff helped with the bags, and was very helpful in helping with taxis. The fitness center was wonderful after a day of stressful meetings. The room was clean and the bathroom much larger than I expected, a nice change. I did find a little place that served beignets and great coffee called the Café Du Monde.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

To Our Valued Guest,
Our team are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with Sleep Inn & Suites in Metairie. We strive for excellence in all that we do.We are happy to know you were comfortable and enjoyed the famous beignet's of New Orleans.We hope to see you on your return trip to New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property was the second leg of our stay in New Orleans for the AARP Convention. After moving out of the Crown Plaza, we ended up here. Not bad for a night's stay. Right on the I-10 frontage road W in Metairie. It's a little difficult to get to on the first try because there is a need for a large entrance sign. If you don't know where it is, you may pass it up the first time. Friendly staff, clean rooms; micro wave, refrig, and a personal safe in room. There were 4 of us on this trip, so when reservations were made, the only available rooms were king/with sofa beds. I got the sofa bed. Use to have one at home. Not bad for one night.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor. No problems. Didn't stay for complimentary breakfast. Wanted beignets from Cafe Dumond while in the area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

To Our Valued Guest,
Our Team remembers you ladies so well. Thanks for the nice review! We are so thankful we could provide such great amenities for you in your room. Along with the cleanliness we want our entire guest to feel like they’re at their home away from home. We hope to see you all again on your return trip to New Orleans
Thanks again.
Cindy Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family stayed at the Sleep Inn for three nights when we came to the New Orleans area to take our daughter to college. We chose this property because they offered a room with a pull-out sofa for our daughter, at a very reasonable price. Although the property is on an access road off the highway (not the most scenic of locations) it is very conveniently located for shopping and jumping on the highway into the city.

The room was very nicely appointed, had an excellent bed, and the staff was spectacular. When our car was flooded in a downpour one day, the staff brought out a wet-vac and helped my husband extract water from the rugs. They repeated this two additional times, with absolutely no complaining. When the hotel's wifi went down on the morning we needed information to check our daughter into her room on campus, the desk staff printed out all the information we needed and cheerfully offered advice on the best roads to take onto campus. The housekeeping staff were similarly friendly.

Additionally, the breakfast was quite good as well. We got a great price for the room, and we felt well cared for. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

To Our Valued guest;
Thanks so much for your wonderful Reveiw of our staff and Hotel.We as a Team are proud to make sure we have gone above and beyond in all guest area's because we strive for excellence in all that we do for our guest. We hope to see you on your return trip to New Orleans
Thanks Again
Heidi Hutton & Cindy Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews