We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

a very nice place to stay, was very clean. Staff was outstanding and very helpful. would recommend to others and would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have a wonderful staff and I am so glad to hear that they took great care of you during your recent stay with us. I will share this compliment with the Sleep Inn & Suites team members. Again, thank you! We hope to see you again soon! - Kimberlee Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 570 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

The ladies at the front desk are very accommodating, very friendly, very courteous and very thoughtful about their guest. The cleaning staff and complimentary breakfast staff are friendly and keep the tasty breakfast well supplied. The room was a suite and for our family was superb. This stay was for clinic visits for our special need daughter. This hotel is centrally located to reach all clinics. The hotel is also close to shopping. The friendliness of the hotel staff, making you feel right at home, will bring us back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaniceAC_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

It is an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us! If we can ever be of service, please do not hesitate to call us anytime. See you again soon! - Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

On our weekend trip to NO, we stayed here for 2 nights and found this hotel to be clean and convienient. It's a short drive to downtown and easy access to the freeway.

The only issue was a slight mixup on the room that I booked. I got a double instead of a king, but it wasn that big of deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this June! I would also like to apologize for the mix up with your room type. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future! We would love to have you back! - Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here while attending Jazz Fest in New Orleans. It was a short drive (5 minutes) to the City Park, where we could pick up a shuttle to the festival. It was in a nice area of town, no problems getting to & from, the hotel parking lot seemed a bit small but we never had problems getting a spot & didn't have to park on the street. The hotel seemed older, but was clean & staff was nice, although the lady at the front desk had just gotten to town herself about a month ago & couldn't really give us much info or advice for Jazz Fest, directions, etc. We had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, jacuzzi tub & comfortable bedding in our room, no complaints! The breakfast area was very small & seating was a problem, we ended up just taking our food back up to our room & heating it back up (thank goodness for the microwave). Not as much of a breakfast selection as most Sleep Inns, but still had the do-it-yourself waffles! Next Jazz Fest we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Staff at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Metairie were great! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to the airport and downtown New Orleans!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

A terrific hotel for business travel. I spent two weeks in February 2011 and look forward to returning again. Not fancy but great highway access to metro area. Friendly and supportive staff.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
Thank capecodtraveler597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites for our New Year's vacation in New Orleans and we couldnt be any happier with our experience. The front desk staff and general manager were really friendly and professional. Our room was clean and really comfortable. The location could'nt be better with easy access to shops, theatres, restaurant and the downtown nightlife. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machspeed82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica St, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006-6519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $79 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing