We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps The Best Burito ANYWHERE local”

Izzo's Illegal Burrito
Ranked #210 of 513 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Izzo's specializes in Roll Your Own options including burritos, tacos, bowls, nachos, quesadillas and salads filled with high quality meats and fresh ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Izzo's specializes in Roll Your Own options including burritos, tacos, bowls, nachos, quesadillas and salads filled with high quality meats and fresh ingredients.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perhaps The Best Burito ANYWHERE local”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place is really impressive. The sauces and any item you get is above the average of like places. Food is high quality. You always leave satisfied with the flavor. The only thing I object to is the added charges for certain items like mushroom, etc. This should be included in the initial price. It's not like these items or very expensive, but it appears this is to kick the price up more. You will on the average spend 13.00 for a small burrito but it is filling for the average person.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We really liked the Izzo concept and the food. The night we were at this particular location they were badly understaffed and getting our orders took longer than expected. Unfortunately we were in a hurry so it was a source of frustration

That said - the food was good the options were wonderful and we would definitely go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cleanliness is Next to Deliciousness”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

When a restaurant first opens each day, it is reasonable to expect it to be clean and sparkly. Right? Well, despite our concerns about the state of the trash on the floor just after opening time, we ate there anyway. The food is good and reasonably priced if you watch your add ons. But a sticky table and unclean restroom negates a return visit. If they stepped up their attention to cleanliness, we would go back. No complaints about the food but you have to wonder if its preparation was hygienic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La place
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality of food- GREAT, but staff need attitude adjustments”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My children and I have visited several times. Each time we were satisfied with the food (though very expensive),. but the female workers are always rude and hateful. It is as if they hate being there! .
The way I see it is we all pay good money to eat here, so at least be polite to your customers

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mitchells1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place!..i always get the shrimp quesidilla there with tons of tops in it. The shimp are a very nice size and they put plenty in it. You will leave there feeling full along with a to go box!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kricks1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izzo's Illegal Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Izzo's Illegal Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing