We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Metairie
Nearby Hotels
$76
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$121
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$149
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
256
180
105
49
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
180
105
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansparking garagefrench quarterfree shuttlecauseway blvdroom was cleaneasy accessacme oyster houseshuttle servicebusiness tripstaff was friendlywould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastnice stayconvenient locationfront desk staffwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 618 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2006

I have stayed at this Hampton 3 times in the past few months for 4 nights at a time. each time has been better than the previous. The first trip I was on the first floor in the handicapped room. HUGE room, right near the exit, but I didn't like the shower, and thr toilet sat too high, I felt like a 3 year old sitting on it with my feet dangling 1ft over the floor.

Next stay, I was on the 3rd floor, great room, but I was facing the Causeway, and the president was in town, it was the anniversary of Katrina. Losts of helicopters, etc. and on Monday night there was a motorcycle rally going up and down the causeway. Very noisy.

The 3rd time, I had the 4th floor, facing the parking garage, excellent!! No noise, nice comode, nice shower, clean room, comfy bed. etc.. great service, Excellent breakfast!!!

It's my choice for business in LA.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cvitte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

I am very use to the new Hamptons, great beds, clean , friendly staff. however, here the bed was horrible , just horrible . very very hard there was a metal piece around the mattress that litterally bruised my leg when I was sitting on the edge of the bed. Hotel is replacing the beds only because Hilton has a nationwide campaign to update all hamptons by Dec 06, however, staff only said " that is all we have" and at least gave me more pillows , I slept on those, Room smelled of urine and mold. had hundreds of ants. stains on sheets, rough pillows.

this was horrible, even Hilton apoligized. this hotel doesnt deserve the name.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stedmacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

The Hampton Inn in Metarie was a nice hotel. The staff was friendly. Great breakfast served in the morning. Comfortable bedding and conveient parking in the parking garage. This seems to be the hotel to use for a business trip. It is right off of the interstate and fairly easy to get too. It is only minutes from the mall as well as other restuarants. We do have one complaint. We reserved a non smoking room and the room we got had a non smoking sign on the door but the room had a strong smell of smoke to it.The room was very spacious and the bathroom large. The lobby always had coffe and hot tea available too.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pinksandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, KY
1
Reviewed July 6, 2006

I was not expecting much when I made my reservation. Hampton Inn's are pretty standard and I knew I was not staying in the city so my expectations weren't very high.
WOW was I suprised!! The hotel has been newly renovated and the service was exceptional. The staff was friendly, the rooms are extremely clean and the beds were amazing!!
My family and I will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews