We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the NOLA Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Metairie
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We debated on whether to stay at an expensive downtown hotel for the Rock and Roll Marathon weekend. A friend who lived in NOLA told us about staying in Metarie because it was close but much cheaper. I chose Hampton Inn because they have always been a top notch place. We loved the beds, the temperature of the room was perfect and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. I would highly recommend this place. It was a bit of a challenge to get to off the interstate but after a couple of times we got the hang of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mauibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I truly appreciate you considering to stay with us once again! Your feedback is incredibly important to us and appreciate your insights.

Again, thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you here.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 602 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

the service was excellent staff very helpful and friendly the hotel seemed old and out dated. elevator made a lot of noise thought i was going to be stuck on one but i was not. the complementary breakfast was nice. the cookies were great :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bennitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thanks for your review in Trip Advisor
I am glad that you experienced our guest services. We strive to make sure that you have a great stay and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location once again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

From the outside, this hotel kind of looks like a dump. Once we walked in the lobby, I knew that wasn't the case. Lobby was nice & clean. The rooms were nice & clean and a decent size.

The bathrooms are a good size so that two people could easily get around.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and appreciate your great comments about our Hampton Inn Metairie hotel.
We are very happy and glad to hear that you a great and enjoyable stay with us

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

If your not looking for a luxury room its an OK hotel. I was just staying overnight and leaving for a 5 am flight. Its close to the airport but I did find the room smelled bad. Like I said, its a bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We know our guests deserve the best in comfort and service and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beware the location of the hotel is good to many locations in Metairie but it is impossible to get to via interstate and has challenges getting to it even when off the interstate...it is a very oddball location streetwise...okay so once you finally find your way there it has a very tiny drive in with no other access to park your car and check in...if more than 2 cars are pulled up you are stuck in the street in traffic with no place to go until one car moves. Best suggestion though if on 2nd or 3rd floor room once you check in you can access parking level next to hotel directly to your car from your hotel floor....highly recommend as any other location is more of a pain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank LUV2TVL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel property is RIGHT ON I -10, i mean right on it!!! THe cloverleaf for the I-10/ causeway goes right by the window of the rooms. So it is noisy, however, i must say the noise from the interstate is fairly muted and you only really hear the loud trucks or those bikers that have to scream by at warp speed. The really noisy part is the hallway door. YOu can hear everything in the hallway like the door is open and so the guy shutting the door or whistling on his way to the elevator or the kids going down the hall are ALL really loud. The rooms are nice, clean and for the most part in good repair. The Hotel however is in a really bad part of town if there is any good part ON I-10. It isn't easy to get to or find. It does have onsite garage parking though and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Away from road - difficult since highway is on 2 sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haswell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from nearby traffic. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The employees were extremely friendly, the price was right, and the service was great. Plus, it was very conveniently located to downtown and to the port. The morning breakfast was also very good, and the Internet connection was fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 24 in Metairie
586 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Address: 2730 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $116 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the warmth of Southern hospitality in Metairie. Enjoy easy access to downtown New Orleans and Louis Armstrong International Airport from the Hampton Inn Metairie hotel. We offer a 24-hour complimentary shuttle to the airport, a twice daily shuttle to downtown New Orleans, and a local shuttle to any Metairie business, restaurant or attraction within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Walk just a couple of blocks for fabulous shopping at the Lakeside Mall, head downtown to visit the historic French Quarter with its historic architecture, bustling bars, and famous restaurants, catch a game at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome or take the kids to the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium and Insectarium. Our Metairie hotel offers a convenient and comfortable base with all you need for work and relaxation delivered with a personal touch. Settle in to a cozy guest room with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), complete with refrigerator and microwave. Set up for your day with Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast or on busy weekdays grab one of our complimentary Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Keep in touch at the business center and hold a meeting for up to 25 guests in our meeting room. Have fun with the family at the outdoor pool or keep on top of your exercise regime at the fitness center. Sample New Orleans-style cuisine at our Manager's Reception, available Monday to Thursday, and enjoy delicious cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing