We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Metairie
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Ingram, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed overnight before a cruise out of New Orleans. The accommodations were satisfactory. Easy access to the cruise terminal. Breakfast was good, with a decent variety of food. Front desk were quick to offer dinner ideas close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    165
    93
    46
    22
See reviews for
201
128
33
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed during a Jazz Festival visit. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Room was clean & comfortable. Great work out room. Staff was extremely welcoming and curteous. Felt very safe staying there. Was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaV428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Recently my husband and I recently stayed at this hotel when we were in town for a wedding. I enjoyed my stay however, the hotel is a bit dated for the price. My husband and I used the fitness center and the business center during our stay. I enjoyed the fitness center but the business center needs some updating, it is small and cramped. This hotel is ideally located! it is between downtown New Orleans and Kenner, LA and just a stone's throw from the New Orleans East and New Orleans Lakefront area. The amenities we enjoyed the most was the free breakfast and parking. Though not the greatest, we were able to grab something to eat before hitting the streets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cory M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haymarket, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The rooms were extremely noisy, due to the highway being located directly next to the hotel and the poor level of insulation. The hotel was clean and had ample parking and the breakfast was generally good, although it took quite a while for the staff to update missing items.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Rudolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I’m so sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from nearby traffic. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you,
Carlos Reyes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great experience. The shuttle service is a life saver. They will take you downtown, to the local mall, and to and from the airport. It's a great place for family, couples, and solo. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort walton Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a very average Hampton Inn. The best thing about it is the location - literally next door to Whole Foods and across the street from Lakeside Mall. We found the room to be perfectly acceptable and the staff accommodating. The problem was the breakfast. It was terrible. The oatmeal was watery. The pre - made folded over eggs were overcooked. Perhaps we caught them on an off day. The other problem was the price. We paid about $200 on a Friday night (of a Saints game weekend which I'm sure contributed to the price issue) for a very average suburban hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Besides customer service issues from a few disgruntle employees (not all) this is a great hotel to crash for a night or two. Reasonable rates when you catch em, and friendly staff when you catch them too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Property: Hampton Inn Metairie
Address: 2730 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the warmth of Southern hospitality in Metairie. Enjoy easy access to downtown New Orleans and Louis Armstrong International Airport from the Hampton Inn Metairie hotel. We offer a 24-hour complimentary shuttle to the airport, a twice daily shuttle to downtown New Orleans, and a local shuttle to any Metairie business, restaurant or attraction within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Walk just a couple of blocks for fabulous shopping at the Lakeside Mall, head downtown to visit the historic French Quarter with its historic architecture, bustling bars, and famous restaurants, catch a game at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome or take the kids to the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium and Insectarium. Our Metairie hotel offers a convenient and comfortable base with all you need for work and relaxation delivered with a personal touch. Settle in to a cozy guest room with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), complete with refrigerator and microwave. Set up for your day with Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast or on busy weekdays grab one of our complimentary Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Keep in touch at the business center and hold a meeting for up to 25 guests in our meeting room. Have fun with the family at the outdoor pool or keep on top of your exercise regime at the fitness center. Sample New Orleans-style cuisine at our Manager's Reception, available Monday to Thursday, and enjoy delicious cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing