We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Metairie
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here over New Years Eve weekend to leave out on a cruise. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, and also offers a park and cruise rate where f you stay with them, you can leave your car for the week while you are on a cruise. That rate also includes a shuttle to and from the cruise ship terminal.

The hotel IS right on the highway, and in our room facing the highway, we did hear some road noise, though it was not enough to keep us from sleeping. Be aware that because the hotel is in Metaire, you may have some problems finding a cab willing to take you back to the hotel from downtown. Several divers did not want to leave the area near downtown for their fares. It was a minor inconvenience, but one you should be aware of.

One downside, and I think it was just a timing issue with the holiday, the cruise leaving, and a football game on the same day, it did not seem as if they had enough staff at the breakfast service to keep enough hot food out for all of the guests.

Staff was polite and knowledgeable about the local area. The price was right, and the room was clean. If I was coming into New Orleans again for a night or two, I'd stay here again without a thought.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stanaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    162
    92
    46
    21
See reviews for
197
128
32
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed on the interstate side of the hotel. If the window would've opened I could've thrown a football and hit cars 30 yards away,. That's how close the hotel is to the Interestate. It is as close as you can get without actaully being on the road. There was an entry lane right outside our unit so at all hours you could hear cars stopping and starting to get onto the freeway. The sound of the Interstate wouldn't have been so bad except the roar of cars starting from a dead standstill was just too much. Plus I'm pretty certain I was bitten by bed bugs on the nape of my neck. If you do stay here make sure you request the side that does not face the interstate and CHECK FOR BED BUGS! The room itself and bed was comfortable but the noise was awful.

Room Tip: Get a room NOT facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hello, this review is for the Hampton Inn in Metairie LA.
This hotel is at Veteran's and Causeway Blvd.
Currently, Causeway is under construction, so the hotel is a little hard to get into.

We stayed a Fri, Sat, Sun and had no problems the three days.

The staff is friendly and their morning buffet is good and well stocked.

Our room had a king size bed and overlooked the elevated portion of Causeway Blvd. Our room was QUIET and clean.
Maid service was prompt and did a very good job.

They have free parking in their parking garage and have a very nice pool.

The room had a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker.

We will stay here again due to its convenience to shopping (Lake Side Mall, Macys, and others. Starbucks is on Veterans across from Sports Authority.

There is all kinds of good local foods nearby.

Safe travels folks!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Causeway Blvd side of the hotel instead of the Pool Side/Parking Garage side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootman501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a typical Hampton Inn until it comes to service. This one exceeded my expectations. There was a pot of Jambalia in the lobby for those arriving in the afternoon. Also the driver for the hotel offered to drive us to a restaurant for dinner. Everything else about this Hampton Inn was the great service that you may expect from most Hampton Inns. The only negative is the road construction going on in front of the hotel, making it a little confusing to get into their parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWandererAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a pleasant one week's stay at this Hampton Inn which is ideally located. We were not affected by noise from ongoing road construction work but the traffic was very congested during peak hour. Suggest you park your car at rear entrance. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

was here on a business trip and checked in at 8 pm and was gone by 6 am. Typical Hampton Inn, always know what you're gonna get. I had a handicapped room so it was very spacious. Only 2 complaints was that my room faced the causeway so it was a little noisy. The hotel is right there, like almost on the highway itself its so close. Also couldn't figure out how to get the thermostat to work. I pushed the buttons to raise the temp but it never got warmer and cool air was coming out of the vent so I turned it off. Not that big a deal, I got under the comforter and was warm enough.

Something weird was happening with the comforter. All the stuffing was divided into balls I guess from being washed, so it was lumpy.

Overall, room was clean and well appointed with everything you would need--toiletries, coffee, microwave, refrigerator, etc. . Some reviews here say the noise was not an issue, and maybe if you get a room on the other side it would be better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_McGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were in town with a total of 5 mature, married couples to celebrate a birthday. Two of the couples ended up here because properties closer in were full due to college football game. Overall, still no big deal to get to the CBD or Quarter to meet up with friends, though parking is always at a premium. Anyway, this Hampton is clean, quiet (2 queen rrooms face AWAY from Causeway), front desk helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable, bed great; got good night's sleep. Plenty of towels and pillows. Hotel just a block away from a mall with at least a Dillards, Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware. Sorry don't know the name. Easy access to Causeway and I-10, BUT important to note Causeway is currently under major construction and delays are frequent during business hours especially to get IN to the hotel. Getting out isn't bad.

Doubt we will stay here again not to ANY fault of the hotel except we simply don't go to NO to stay in Meteraire; we normally stay much closer to "the action". If we have need to be further out or choose save $30-50/night over the downtown Hampton/Hilton locations, this location is just fine.

Room Tip: KING rooms face east/Causeway...might be noisier due to heavy traffic, lighter traffic at night. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NNMinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Property: Hampton Inn Metairie
Address: 2730 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the warmth of Southern hospitality in Metairie. Enjoy easy access to downtown New Orleans and Louis Armstrong International Airport from the Hampton Inn Metairie hotel. We offer a 24-hour complimentary shuttle to the airport, a twice daily shuttle to downtown New Orleans, and a local shuttle to any Metairie business, restaurant or attraction within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Walk just a couple of blocks for fabulous shopping at the Lakeside Mall, head downtown to visit the historic French Quarter with its historic architecture, bustling bars, and famous restaurants, catch a game at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome or take the kids to the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium and Insectarium. Our Metairie hotel offers a convenient and comfortable base with all you need for work and relaxation delivered with a personal touch. Settle in to a cozy guest room with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), complete with refrigerator and microwave. Set up for your day with Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast or on busy weekdays grab one of our complimentary Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Keep in touch at the business center and hold a meeting for up to 25 guests in our meeting room. Have fun with the family at the outdoor pool or keep on top of your exercise regime at the fitness center. Sample New Orleans-style cuisine at our Manager's Reception, available Monday to Thursday, and enjoy delicious cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing