We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been cleaner”
Review of Super 8 Metairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Metairie
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian70001 M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 466 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frankie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

There were stains on the bedding, the room was thick with smell of cigarette smoke and there was a hole in the bathroom wall where the exhaust fan was supposed to be. This room was NASTY. We tried for over an hour to find a room at another hotel, but there were literally NO VACANCIES at any of the hotels in/around the New Orleans area on the night of our stay. We finally gave up a little after midnight - since we had an early morning flight. But, we seriously considered just sleeping in the airport or in the back of our SUV when we saw/smelled the condition of the hotel room. It was icky.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Metairie

Address: 2421 Clearview Pkwy, Metairie, LA 70001-1239 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary Continental Breakfast, Pets Friendly, Wi-fi, Free Parking, Meeting Room/banquet Hall, Resturant On Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Metairie Hotel Metairie
Super Eight Metairie
Metairie Super 8
Metairie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing