We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok place for the price.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

After splurging on a great hotel in the French qtr Friday, we moved to the outskirts to shave some $ off our trip. The days hotel had rooms an was reasonably priced on hotels.com. Less than 8 miles from Jackson square it was within our travel distance as well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the ac worked and it even had a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean but could def use some updating. If you're looking for luxury this isn't for you, but if all you're looking for is a place to crash, not terrible

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diverguy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    286
    362
    245
    214
See reviews for
449
316
104
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will never give this hotel the honor to get my money ever again!! The front desk clerk was horrible, her attitude & willingness to help was the worst. The rooms need updating & for the rate this owner can afford to do so. I frequent New Orleans often & will never stay at this hotel ever again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Miesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Metairie hotels

Nashville
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Bed was very comfortable and room was ok. Bathroom needs some serious remodeling.....did not look clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

First room we checked into had bed bugs.
We were moved to a second to that had cockroaches.
We left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was the problem, it was suppose to be non-smoking but it smelled stale and old.We felt we were in a basement because we had a window that you see in basements and it was level with the roof. The a/c needs a step stool to adjust so we used the coffee table (sorry). Also the beds nn to be replaced every time I turned over my elbow hit a spring in the mattress (no padding). The hotel was ok but the rooms nn to be updated, the bathroom had a stick to support the sink , I was afraid it was going to break . You might want to check out Ramada Inn on Causeway Blvd to see how they updated their rooms (nice).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Artcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Rooms are old and outdated. Tube TV's. Peeling wallpaper. Worn carpet. Ugly and unpleasant-stay away

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
6.3 mi away
Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Property: Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing