We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Bed was very comfortable and room was ok. Bathroom needs some serious remodeling.....did not look clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

First room we checked into had bed bugs.
We were moved to a second to that had cockroaches.
We left.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was the problem, it was suppose to be non-smoking but it smelled stale and old.We felt we were in a basement because we had a window that you see in basements and it was level with the roof. The a/c needs a step stool to adjust so we used the coffee table (sorry). Also the beds nn to be replaced every time I turned over my elbow hit a spring in the mattress (no padding). The hotel was ok but the rooms nn to be updated, the bathroom had a stick to support the sink , I was afraid it was going to break . You might want to check out Ramada Inn on Causeway Blvd to see how they updated their rooms (nice).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Artcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank countrygirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Rooms are old and outdated. Tube TV's. Peeling wallpaper. Worn carpet. Ugly and unpleasant-stay away

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was a bit difficult using public buses at first but considering price difference from downtown hotels, so worth it! Room was so spacious, clean quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly, accommodating and efficient. Cute places to eat and drink nearby and the attached IHOP 24HR was a bonus. To those who complain about limited breakfast voucher: REALLY!? it's free and pleasant to have coffee and any little bit else is frosting, especially considering the reasonable overnight rate! Would stay again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lradtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
6.3 mi away
Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $102 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing