We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    284
    361
    244
    214
See reviews for
442
314
103
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night and was not very impressed. When we first arrived, the attendant attempted to charge us a price higher than what they had advertised outside. The room itself was about what you would expect out of a run of the mill hotel chain, acceptable to sleep in, nothing impressive. Don't expect a complimentary breakfast either. When you go to the Ihop, your continental breakfast, listed as an inclusive with your hotel package, consists of your choice of a beverage (coffee, tea. orange juice) and your choice of carb (toast, biscuit, etc.) Completely underwhelming and a total sham if you ask me. On my next visit back, I think I'll pay the extra $30 or $40 for a nicer hotel closer to downtown (Which was what I payed for this hotel anyways after cabs, parking and breakfast).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleFox_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The night desk clerk forgot to give me the voucher for breakfast. I had to ask for it before I went next door to the iHop for breakfast. I had a room right next to the elevator, surprisingly enough, I did not notice the noise. No noise from the machinery and no noise from other guests coming and going. I'll ask for that room again next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank T Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOBHotelManagement, General Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Days Hotel New Orleans-Metairie. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. I apologize for the desk agent forgetting your breakfast voucher. I will definitely remind all desk agents to pay closer attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

it was nearby everything but the room had an unpleasant odor. not everything looked truly clean. 2 of our 4 nights, the showers were cold. the service wasn't especially nice. i think i saw a mouse. i wouldn't pay as much as i did if i had known and we even got a deal on it. it did have a fridge and microwave like i wanted and the a/c worked but i should've done more reveiwing.

Room Tip: only stay here if you get it dirt cheap or have really low standards for hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOBHotelManagement, General Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am familiar with the hot water issue we were having. i want to ensure you this is not common. We were having trouble with our boilers and one of them kept going out. Since the issue we have had all necessary repairs made. We always want to make sure that our guests are happy, in the future please notify us if you are dissatisfied with your room so that we are able to make every effort in accommodating you. Yes, all of our rooms have a fridge, microwave and wireless internet. we hope that you will reconsider on your next stay. I will be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Property: Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing