We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smelly/dirty with convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed January 16, 2013

it was nearby everything but the room had an unpleasant odor. not everything looked truly clean. 2 of our 4 nights, the showers were cold. the service wasn't especially nice. i think i saw a mouse. i wouldn't pay as much as i did if i had known and we even got a deal on it. it did have a fridge and microwave like i wanted and the a/c worked but i should've done more reveiwing.

Room Tip: only stay here if you get it dirt cheap or have really low standards for hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOBHotelManagement, General Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am familiar with the hot water issue we were having. i want to ensure you this is not common. We were having trouble with our boilers and one of them kept going out. Since the issue we have had all necessary repairs made. We always want to make sure that our guests are happy, in the future please notify us if you are dissatisfied with your room so that we are able to make every effort in accommodating you. Yes, all of our rooms have a fridge, microwave and wireless internet. we hope that you will reconsider on your next stay. I will be happy to assist you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 423A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOBHotelManagement, General Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SHIRLEY T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOBHotelManagement, General Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PHILIP S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
TOWSON
1
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MABEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel is over priced and very old. It was dirty. The bathroom was in really bad shape. Held together with disgusting looking caulking. Elevator had cigarette butts on the floor. Could smell marijuana. In fact, I believe there were drug deals going on in the back lot. Not good security as the back door did not close, so anyone could walk into the hotel. When it came time to check out, the woman acted stupid when I asked about getting the free breakfast. She didn't openly offer the coupons to eat at IHOP. Felt like I was begging for them.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing Days Hotel New Orleans of Metairie for your recent visit to our area. The Days Hotel is located on a busy thoroughfare servicing Metairie, Louisiana and is steps from a satelite police station and its highly unlikely that the actions described were occuring. The Days Hotel is a well- maintainted older building located between Louis Armstrong International Airport and the heart of New Orleans and its attractions. Please contact Terrance Daniels at 504-833-8201 for complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $95 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing