We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this hotel still open”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have to first apologize to every hotel I have ever complained about. I really cant believe this hotel hasn’t been condemned. Only in Louisiana, could a hotel like this survive. The front desk staff is polite but the hotel is straight out of 1971. This hotel would be shunned in the 3rd world. Expect a hotel that smells like old wet mildew combined with smoker’s breath and you have the Days Hotel furthermore expect roaches and mice. I should also add that the hotel has “Park at your own risk” signs all over the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,306 - 1,312 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Although the room we booked was not available on our first night, Terence informed us it would be available the following day, which it was. The room was pleasant and clean, although we were not provided with enough towels on a daily basis, once we informed reception, the additional towels were provided. Terence was extremely helpful throughout our stay, and nothing was too much trouble for him. He provided us with directions to various places, and also another gentleman, whose name I did not get, but I think he may have been a maintenance man ? He too was extremely helpful. The only downside was the breakfast, which was down to Bookings.com. The coupon entitled us to a very basic breakfast, which was not filling, and we ended up buying additional items from IHop. However, during the last couple of days of our stay (which we extended) we were given vouchers for sausages,eggs, bacon etc. We planned to go to Bourbon street, but the taxis were very expensive, However whilst talking to Frances, she rang a friend who was a taxi driver and he kindly agreed to take and bring us back for a very reasonable rate, so we would like to thank Frances very much for taking the time to do this for us. We did not get to see her or Terence before we left, but they are wonderful staff. I really cannot agree with the reviews previously written, as we did not experience anything so bad.

Room Tip: We would have liked a room overlooking the pool, the AC was very noisy, we were on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILLIANK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing Days Hotel New Orleans of Metairie for your recent visit to the New Orleans/Metairie area. The Days Hotel New Orleans family are happy to serve our guests in any way that we can. The Days Hotel New Orleans is very conveniently located close to I-10 and the gate way to the French Quarter, National WWII Musuem and other New Orleans sites. Days Hotel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a rate that is affordable. Thank you for mentioning Terrance, Frances and others that were pleased to serve. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel wasn't ready at my checkin time. Wifi didn't work. Toilet ran all the time. Mold behind toilet tank. Air conditioning didn't remove humidity so the room always felt damp and wet. Back and side doors were not locked at night even though I asked the front desk to take care of this. Breakfast was advertised to be free but they insisted my room didn't come with free breakfast. Dirty glow stick laying in the hallway stairwell door 2 1/2 weeks after hurricane Isaac.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Traveled 7/20-7/22

PLEASE....PLEASE...PLEASE take heed to all negative reviews about this motel they advertise as a hotel. The hallways and room smelled of smoke and mildew. The air was very thick, thus making it very hard to breathe. Booked two nights, but checked out after first. Tried to find another room on the day of my arrival but everyone was booked. Checked in on day two at Holiday Inn across the street (EXCELLENT Full Service Hotel). I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN and WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DUMP TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!!!

Pros:
IHOP attached to building
Decent front desk staff
Close to French Quarters


Cons:
Leak from vent over front desk that drips on you as you check in
If it rains, there will be three huge buckets in the lobby to catch the water the drips from the ceiling
Faulty A/C systems in rooms
Wi-Fi works whenever it feels like it
Refrigerator did not work
Non-working elevator (read reviews about this from Feb-Mar 2012) Mgmt must not care
Mold on carpet around base boards
Rear entrance open for anyone to enter motel. This is a huge security concern (read reviews about this from Feb-Mar 2012) Mgmt must not care

Room Tip: Go across the street to the Full Service Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Days HOTEL New Orleans of Metairie. The Days Hotel is pleased to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a resaonable rate in a great location...close to all things Metairie (Lakeside Shopping Mall, Louis Armstrong International Airport, Causeway Boulevard and world famous Causeway Bridge) and New Orleans ( Mercedes Benz Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Vieux Carre, etc. ). The Days Hotel is an older building, but lovingly cared for daily by an experienced Housekeeping and Maintenance staff. Thank you for mentioning our caring Front Desk staff, the "face" of the Days Hotel. Please call Terrance Daniels at 504-833-8201 for complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel need a lots of upgrades.... I don't recommed stay here and I will never stay here again. The only good thing was the pool but you need to be careful if you have kids since this pool is 9'0 deep and no lifeguard. Parking lot is dark and scary too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Days Hotel New Orleans of Metairie for your recent visit to our area. The Days Hotel is conveniently located minutes from the attractions of both Metairie (Causeway, Lakeside Shopping Center, Louis Armstrong International Airport) and New Orleans ( world famous French Quarter, Mercedes Benz Superdome, New Orleans Arena, etc.)
Few if any pools have lifeguards on duty, but we are pleased to hear that everyone one enjoyed the pool in safety and comfort. Please call Terrance Daniels at 504-833-8201 for your return reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is absolutely disgusting. The hallways are warped. The carpets are dirty. The rooms smell like smoke. There are stains on the furniture. The only thing missing was bed bugs!!! This place is NOT worth the money. They try to lure you in with a free breakfast at iHop next door, BUT they don't tell you that you are limited to one or two menu items ONLY. And the staff at both the hotel and restaurant are rude!!! You'd be better off staying at a truck stop! RUN LIKE HELL!!!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Days Hotel New Orleans Metairie for your in-town stay. The Days Hotel New Orleans is pleased to offer clean, comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. The Days Hotel family strives to provide good service to all guests regardless of their locale. Please call Terrance Daniels at 504-833-8201 for complete guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We planned to stay the night before our cruise left. My husband collapsed the morning we were to leave and was taken by ambulance to a hospital. I am handicapped and the staff was wonderful. The day desk clerk Francis helped me get meals and sent the maid Barbara to check on me and she was helpful as well. The night desk clerk Terrance also helped me get meals and sent maintenance man Daniel helped me get luggage from my car cause we had brought only an overnight bag up. My husband had his billfold with all our cash so I could not give him a tip but he said that was o.k. We stayed 4 nights and I was not so scared because of the wonderful people on staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador535, Manager at Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

The Days Hotel New Orleans family thanks you for choosing to stay with usduring your recent visit to our area. This review is precisely what the Days Hotel New Orleans family represents.personalized, caring service. The Days Hotel New Orleans is pleased to provide clean, comfortable accommodations combined with individualized attention. Please call Terrance Daniels at 504-833-8201 for your return reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
465 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $106 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing