We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a golf package.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paragon Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marksville
Houma, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for a golf package.”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We come here for the golfer's package. For the price of the room and the round of golf you can't beat it. The course is very nice and somewhat challenging. The rooms at the casino are ok, nothing too extravagant. The steakhouse has some very good food.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    60
    45
    45
See reviews for
73
141
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LDF
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The staff is really friendly. Alligator display is a nice attraction. The room was big and spacious, I did upgrade to the inner balcony room. I had dinner at one of the restaurants and was not impressed with the "Po boy" I ordered. The breakfast buffet was great and the value was also nice, $8. The casino is huge with all kinds of games to play. I certainly would return if I get the opportunity.

Room Tip: i asked for inner balconey. It was worth extra $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyLdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The resort was great, we had a wonderful time. Be sure to stay in the Atrium Tower! The beds are super comfortable, large tubs, quiet, and relaxing. Food was good in all the restaurants. Overall, very satisfied, except… Internet service was sketchy and that became problematic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoshonechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend there. Upon check in, the front desk said our reserved room (smoking) was not available. We could smoke anywhere, even in the hallway just not the room. Offered nothing else, just not available, like if we didn't like it we could leave. We took what was available which was a non smoking king bed room in the north tower. The bed was amazing!!! The tub was awesome!!! The next day we were told to check back with the front desk about 11am to see if the room we wanted (smoking) was available. That morning I called Diamond Services and LaShauna was so helpful and friendly that she made us forget how rude the front desk was. That afternoon we visited the spa. OMG that place is amazing too. Stephanie was the best!! We got the room we wanted when we left the spa. All in all the hotel, restuarants, Bell Hops, and Valet attendants, and the spa were amazing. The front desk needs work with the rudeness. We will visit again and hope the Front desk attitudes have changed. Overall we enjoyed our trip and will visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We went to Pargon for my birthday on the weekend of August 12th. Had a great time. Our family had a total of three rooms. All were clean and beds were comfortable. Our room on the north tower had a whirlpool tub that we all enjoyed. The indoorpool was clean, comfortable and we had a lot of fun. My husband and I enjoyed the indoor hot tub also. The indoor pool area is so relaxing and pool towels are provided. We all went to dinner in the Marketplace. The staff joined in with my kids in singing happy birithday. Our whole group was allowed to sit together at one table making this an even more special family celebration. My favorite is to put etouffee on my fried catfish. Everyone really loved the crabs and shrimp on the buffet. The kids loved the game room while we went to the concert and played on the floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Paragon's easy on the budget $5 table games were a nice relief from the over-priced casino games at their competition in lake charles. Slots were loose and we had a blast playing 2 cent slots and both of us won over $200 on those slots.
We reserved the "executive king" room; which is really a suite; living room with 2nd t.v.; large bathroom; very clean; quiet. Hallway carpet could stand to be cleaned; but in what casino do you not see that?
The buffet food was excellent. also had some good food at big daddy e's. we passed on legends this time b/c we were very casually dressed. the only disappointment was roxy's diner; the poor service; but we did notify management and they contacted us right away with an offer for a free meal next visit.
Go and enjoy the movie theatre. It is surprisingly large, plays first run movies and is a nice cool place to go and chill out with a good flick.
Paragon has both an indoor pool with a swim-up bar (note: we were there on a mon & tue and bar wasn't open; we were the only ones in there)
Outdoor pool is nice with a huge outdoor jacuzzi.
All in all definitely recommend for a "casino" trip. Ask for the "South Tower" when reserving; someone told us it's newer (older; but more recently renovated). spring the extra $$ and go for the executive king suite.

Room Tip: Ask for the
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyPlummerLafLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

As compared to SAMs Town casino in Sherveport LA, it's better. I'd rate SAMs 2 out of 5 & give Paragon 3 of 5. The room we had on the third floor was average, not quite as good as a good Comfort Inn. The WI-FI reception is terrible. Could only access sitting on edge of the front of bed next to the window. The buffet was not as good as SAMs. Most of the fried food was over fried. The casino itself was excellent. Great ventilation in the smoking areas so that those that don't smoke are not as offended as compared to the terrible ventilation at Samstown. The only negative I came across in the casino is that there was no electronic roulette stations. Plenty of table games and hundreds of slots. Also saw that they had a kids area / games,etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marksville
16.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Bunkie LA
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Casino Resort

Property: Paragon Casino Resort
Address: 711 Paragon Pl, Marksville, LA 71351-6002
Location: United States > Louisiana > Marksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paragon Casino Resort, is Louisiana's most centrally located and most comprehensive resort. It's the perfect destination for a leisure trip or a meeting location that suites everyone's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paragon Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Marksville
Paragon Resort Marksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing