We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food”
Review of Los Frijolitos

Los Frijolitos
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Marksville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Conroe, TX
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Salsa was good. Food was average. Both seemed a little too salty for my taste but prices and service were good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good.... as small town Mexican restaurants go”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had dinner here tonight. It was 45 minutes before close and not crowded. The service and food delivery from the kitchen was speedy. The salsa was homemade, and if you like it or not, that'll be your personal preference. I thought it was..... ok. The Enchiladas Supremas filled the plate, were hot, were tasty, and left me only wanting the last sip of my Modelo. As another reviewer said, it has a pretty standard Mexican restaurant menu. That's not bad, mind you. You'll know what to expect when you walk in the door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ConflictedRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Great Taste, Reasonable Price”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I ate here twice in a week. I was doing a remodel to a rent home and wanted Mexican but not Taco Bell. The food was fast and delicious. The service was friendly and speedy. Its not a 5 star but the food is way better than anything you can get in the Casino or surrounding area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenbraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quick visit”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Food was good as were ritas.
Friendly staff. Nice for a lunch break.
Decor was interesting.
Menu was fairly standard.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harmsenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Frijolitos also viewed

 

Been to Los Frijolitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing