We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***** Star Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just had another wonderful and relaxing stay at the Cypress Bend Resort. The room were clean and the service excellent. My wife loves the spa and the kids loved the pool. This is the best resort that I have found in north lousiana. Good golf and entertainment. Look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for your review and for allowing us to host you for your staycation. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you plan your next trip to Louisiana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

From the time we checked in til the time we checked out--by far a great atmosphere and experience! We had a patio room that was really nice and clean! The entire place was spotless and always smelled freshly clean! The housekeeping personnel was always sweet and made sure our room was beautiful when we would come back in the afternoon! The breakfast buffet was splendid and the staff was very accommodating with our young son! Everyone, even the groundskeeper, was so nice and friendly!! You will love this place for sure! Very quiet! Very relaxing! Book with them today(;

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share you and your family's experience with us. We are pleased that everyone had fun and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have been going to the resort for many years. We love the golf course and the pool area. The restaurant has a nice, but somewhat limited menu; the quality of the food is excellent. The rooms are nice. However, it is about time to update the rooms with more contemporary furniture and TV. It's location is fabulous--the views and the overall attractiveness of the property are wonderful. We have enjoyed spa treatments in the past but believe they are now over-priced. The staff at the resort are terrific-always have the "can-do" attitude. We will return and recommend it to friends. They have some super specials during the year that should be considered when planning a trip.

Room Tip: We really like the first floor rooms with the covered porch, table, and chairs. This allows one to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into improving the areas you highlighted. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My stay at Cypress Bend was most enjoyable. The rooms are nice and clean, the food is good and the staff provides friendly service. The golf course is beautiful and a fun challenge. The kids will love the pools. There is also a spa and salon. The facility is not too large nor too small. Fishing and boating is nearby. Great relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: I like a room on the ground floor because they have patio access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Whether you want to play golf, fish or just enjoy the spa and pool, this is the place to get away from it all. Beautiful scenery, good food and relaxing lobby and patio area overlooking the golf course and Toledo Bend. Everything was neat and clean with well manicured landscaping everywhere. The staff were all very pleasant also. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at Cypress Bend Resort. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been to Cypress Bend many times -- for a weekend get-away; conferences; cousin get-togethers; etc. There is something for everyone – fishing on Toledo Bend, full-service spa, pool/sauna area, restaurant, bar, beautiful golf course, hiking, etc.
In all fairness, it is the only hotel worth noting in the area; however, even if there were more, I’d still choose to stay at Cypress Bend. The staff is friendly and a lot of them have been there forever, the rooms are nice, and the scenery is breathtaking. I consider it a perfect escape.
The resort, as a whole, is in need of a facelift, but it is still that of a classy facility.
The campus was wheelchair accessible. I would recommend having a friend with you to open doors as they are rather heavy and don’t open fully. There is also carpet throughout the hotel area of the complex. We chose not to stay in the handicap room because we wanted a different room, so I do not know what that looks like. The bed had about six pillows, all of different hardness and thickness, so you should be able to find one you prefer. Toiletry brand was Bath & Body & Body Works. Air conditioner was a traditional unit (NOT a eco-unit that turns off when you are not moving around). Breakfast buffet was well worth the $12!
There is a refrigerator in the room. Closest drug store/Walmart-type store is in Many, LA (about 15 minutes away). There are a large number of launch sites nearby including one just down the road from the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a great get away for girls who just want to have fun or couples looking for a place to relax. After walking the trails and viewing beautiful Toledo Bend, I was amazed at the scenery. This is also a wonderful place for those who are not interested in the sport of golf! We really felt pampered especially after the massage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the quality of your visit to Cypress Bend, we sincerely appreciate candid comments from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
15.7 mi away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#5 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
15.6 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
26 reviews
5.5 mi away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range: $103 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing