We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville
Ranked #1 of 3 Mansura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nederland, United States
1 review
“Will definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose this hotel as a result of the casino resort across the street being booked up, and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality and feel of this Hampton. We would much prefer to stay here than at the casino resort. The bed was SO comfortable, the room was very spacious, all the furnishings were top of the line, the walk-in shower was amazing. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    39
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
109
82
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

loved the accomodations & staff, clean and comfortable rooms. directly across from the casino, shuttle very prompt both too and from casino. Paragon resort was sold out so we are really glad we stayed across the street, great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Probably the best choice in an area without many good choices. Room was clean and comfortable--not run down, but not sparkling new either. Staff was very pleasant, helpful, courteous, and professional. Breakfast was generous and adequate, if a little pre-fabbed. We weren't in town to gamble, but for a funeral. We stayed only on a Sunday night, and, as one would expect, the hotel was pretty empty, so I can't say how quiet it would be on a usual business day. Because it was Sunday, with few restaurants open in Marksville, we dined at one of the casino restaurants. Based on that experience, if I were a gambler, I would still stay at the Hampton rather than the casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Herman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The desk clerk was a very friendly, helpful, courteous and a professional! The a breakfast buffet was hot and continually refilled. The only issue we had was the cleaning staff left a wet, dirty towel rolled and inserted into the towel holder and a toilet paper roll with very little tissue on the roll. The desk clerk made things right and we had an enjoyable stay! We will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalindaWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This by far is the is the best Hotel to stay in in this Marksville. From the quality of the staff to the cleaniliness of the rooms, my experience here was great. Everytime we come to Marksville, we stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Pros:
Location, price, breakfast.

Cons:
None

We stayed here because the location was most convenient for attending the annual Cochon de Lait Festival in Mansura. Mansura is about 3 1/2 hours from New Orleans and this festival is worth every mile of that drive.

The hotel appears new and everything was spotless and modern. Check-in and out was efficient and friendly. Breakfast is an excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, and all other breakfast options one could wish for.

Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The air conditioning system was efficient and very quiet. Our sleep was comfortable and quiet. Wi-fi worked perfectly and there is a gym and pool available.

A definite 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exaramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very happy with the service we received at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly. The hotel was in a nice location, close to the casino and a Walmart! The rooms were clean and spacious and the linen was fresh.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joytik88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansura
16.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Bunkie LA
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville
Address: 6896 Highway 1, Mansura, LA 71350-4316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Mansura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mansura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites boasts 53 beautifully-appointed guestrooms and 24 suites. All rooms feature the following amenities:• Complimentary On The House™ Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily• Complimentary On The House ™ Hot Dinner Buffet served once a week• 100% Non-Smoking Property • Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Paragon Casino and within 5 miles of the hotel• HHonors Points and/or Miles Program available to all guests• Cloud Nine bedding package in every room • Complimentary Wired & Wireless High-Speed Internet Access• Free Local and 800 Calls• Microwaves & Refrigerators in every room• Complimentary Business Center • Outdoor Pool and State-of-the-Art Fitness Center• Personal Safes, Coffemaker, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Boards in every room• Coffee, Tea, and Cocoa served 24-hours a day in the hotel lobby• Suite Shop open 24-hours a day, featuring snacks, gifts and souveniers • 24-hour Guest Laundry facilities onsite with laundry products sold in Suite Shop• Barbeque Grills provided on hotel’s patio for guest useOur studio-style suites feature the following amenities in addition to those listed above:• Oversized guestroom with inclusive living room• Seating area with cozy sofa, plush chair and coffee table• Sofa converts to a pull-out bed for added sleeping accommodations• Sleek wet bar area with a granite counter-top ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing