We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price and very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mansfield LA
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was just passing through and needed a place for a short night. I was very impressed with the well kept landscaping and the hotel was very clean and organized. I will stay there again. The staff was very friendly.. Originally not from that area.. Breakfast was good. Loved the breakfast burritos!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your precious time to tell others about your stay here with us at the Super 8 Mansfield, LA.
We take it as a compliment for our guests to speak out concerning their experiences.

We look forward to serving you again real soon.

The Staff & Management of the Super 8 Mansfield, LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 706terryr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorothy C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Williams J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorothy C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to family in the area. The only complaint was we really needed a handicap room for my son.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vickie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thanks so much for the compliment and high marks for us on your stay. We certainly want to meet and if possible exceed your expectations.
Please remind us on your future reservations to save one of our 3 downstairs ADA accessible rooms. It is so important to make you and your family as comfortable as possible and we all need extra help sometimes.
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback so we can keep on improving.

Sincerely,

The Staff and Management of the Mansfield Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorothy C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Quite surprised! Very updated and very clean. Friendly Staff.....We were very late in arriving. Having never stayed at super 8 before, I was very skeptical, assuming they were like motel 6's.
However, I was pleasenly surprised. The hotel is very simple but very clean and updated. Breakfast is simple. They do have waffles. Staff friendly and ready to make your stay comfortable. I travel alot and am VERY picky, having been known to change rooms till they get it right. I was pleasently surprised right off the bat. GOOD JOB! I was impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Accepting praise is a graceful art and we accept your review and appreciation very thankfully.
Come again and expect improvements.
New General Manager and lots of guest friendly improvements inside and out.
Sincerely,

The Staff and New Management at the Super 8 Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Quite surprised! Very updated and very clean. Friendly Staff.....We were very late in arriving. Having never stayed at super 8 before, I was very skeptical, assuming they were like motel 6's.
However, I was pleasenly surprised. The hotel is very simple but very clean and updated. Breakfast is simple. They do have waffles. Staff friendly and ready to make your stay comfortable. I travel alot and am VERY picky, having been known to change rooms till they get it right. I was pleasently surprised right off the bat. GOOD JOB! I was impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mansfield LA, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Good to know and we will certainly have to work on keeping up the extra efforts for you and our future guests.
Keep coming over the Mansfield and keep trusting Super 8 Mansfield and the other Wyndham properties worldwide.
You are our motivation to keep doing better and better.
Thanks,

The Staff & Management at the Super 8 Mansfield, LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Mansfield
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 4 in Mansfield
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mansfield LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mansfield LA

Address: 1313 McArthur Dr, Mansfield, LA 71052-2909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $82 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mansfield LA 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest brand hotel in Mansfield, LA. Our location is great for easy access to Hwy 49, State Hwy 84 and downtown Mansfield, which happens to be the Parrish seat of Desoto Parrish. We have two stories of spacious rooms, 40 to be exact. Onsite guest laundry, vending, ice machine and a way cool BBQ area furnished with a gas grill for our guests to use and enjoy.We have been known to cook up a meal for our long term guests and it makes for a good break for those far from home. Our WiFi is high speed and available through out the hotel. We can even have a second shift of housekeeping for those crews working a 12 hour shift.We offer Corporate Lodging and even Creative Lodging Solutions and all our Wyndham Rewards repeat guests get a regal treat upon arrival and their points to boot.We have two large plants in our area, the Dolan Hills Lignite Mine and Power Plant (CLECO) and also the International Paper Mill. These two industry leaders and the plethora of oil and gas facilities in the Parrish keep this Louisiana Parrish hopping with business all the year round.In addition to industry, the parrish is home to several Civil War Historial Markers and battlegrounds full of history. Family reunions like this area as well, we are close to the Toledo Bend lake area and the adult playgrounds of casinos on the Red River in Bossier City and downtown Shreveport only 40 minutes away.Movies have been made in and around the area, specifically a sequel to the Big Foot movie. Area residents and hunters have stories to tell of personal encounters with the LA sasquatch. Hunting, fishing and off road adventures not to mention the rivers and lakes keep our area full of fun seekers.Logging is also a part of our landscape and this keeps the paper mills busy and reduces the fire concerns by keeping the undergrowth cleaned up. Ya'll have to come and check us out, we have history, movies, Cajun cooked steaks and lots of fun places to see and jump in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mansfield LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing