We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center(Covington)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Covington)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Park Suites(Covington)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Covington(Covington)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
53
28
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
28
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housestayed hereyogurtsonic driveloyalty programmorning staffextra spacevery nice hotelwould stay here againlarge flat screen tvrooms are largechoice hotelsbreakfast barbed was very comfortablenew orleanssitting areadesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My partner and I stayed here during a portion of a business trip, and I have to say, at first I wasn't expecting much. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and modernized hotel. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our time in Louisiana, and the bed here was definitely the most comfortable! Even though our room faced the interstate, we never heard a noise! Wish we could've stayed here the whole time, as it was minutes from his office, and nicer than the Marriot we stayed in for the second leg of the trip! The housekeeping staff were very sweet! I only wished there was a pool, a hot tub, and a bar!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123thetravelbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisCo258, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your very gracious review of our hotel and we are so very pleased we were able to exceed your expectations! Exceeding a guest's expectations is one of the top goals of any hotel team and we are thrilled we were able to do so for your stay with us. As for your comment about wishing you could have stayed at the Comfort Suites Mandeville the whole length of that trip, well, we wish that as well. :) Regarding the rest of your wish list, particularly the pool, please know that the designs for that are in the works and we should be installing a brand new, refreshing swimming pool in the very near future. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is my first stay at this property and with the Choice hotel brand and i had heard that they didn't match up to the the major chains, but what a lie!!! This property was incredible from check in to checkj out and my stay was 4 nights!!! I checked in with Heather at the front desk and encountered her several times during my stay and she was incredible every time!!! The rooms are very clean and modern, the lobby area is very nice, and the outside parking lot and surrounding area was very clean and landscaped nicely. i do not have any complaints at all about this property, I really enjoyed my week long stay here. Heather was awesome and I appreciate her efforts to making my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: King suites are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberm258, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel! We are so pleased you had such an "incredible" experience with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations as to what a Choice brand property can be. Heather is absolutely thrilled that she could have had such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a find! A new Comfort Suites, and at a value price. The room looked just like a Westin in New York City! Everything was sparkling and new and the furnishings were wonderful. Good bedding, great shower & bath, Nice lobby decor, great hot breakfast, with healthy alternatives, not just a carb fest. Service at reception desk was great as well as hostess at breakfast bar.

A business center was provided and muchly appreciated. Wi-fi is so nice in each room....We loved our stay at the new Comfort Suites. Location was nice as was the new landscaping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowergirl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberm258, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Wow!! Thank you so very much for such a glowing review of our hotel! We couldn't be more pleased by your eloquent feedback on the property and our staff! Please be assured that we refuse to rest on our laurels and we are constantly striving to improve the hotel and the level of service. Thank you again and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Comfort Suites is a great choice when staying in the area. The hotel is a bit tricky to find (behind Sonic) but easy off and on the interstate. The staff was friendly. The rooms are large and clean and included a fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable. The AC unit wasn’t bothersome at all like other places. Our room faced the interstate but we couldn’t hear it. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast offered plenty of choices. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberm258, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel! You may be pleased to know that your review provided further motivation to enhance our visibility and we have installed additional lit signage by the curb at our entryway, as well as additional lighting along the driveway to help us stand out a bit better. Thank you again and best regards from the Comfort Suites in Mandeville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Really great hotel!! Great price! Great free breakfast! Clean comfortable rooms! Great staff!
Only about 15 minutes from Fontainbleau State park which has a great beach!
There is not a swimming pool and there is not a hotel restaurant besides the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberm258, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I join my staff in thanking you for your wonder comments and we are so pleased that you found our hotel to be accommodating during your stay with us. I do apologize for us not having our pool installed yet, but we are working very hard on this issue. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews