We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite!”
Review of Twin Sushi

Twin Sushi
Ranked #39 of 163 Restaurants in Mandeville
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“New Favorite!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I can't believe that I haven't tried this place before now, since it's less than a mile from my driveway!
Absolutely divine! The fish is the freshest I've had at a sushi restaurant. Anywhere. Ever. It was beautifully and promptly prepared, and Twin is a perfect hostess. I was here for lunch, and she waited on me and made my rolls personally. What a charmer! She mentioned that she makes specialty rolls to suit a diner's individual taste, so if you want a customized roll that you can't find she'll make it for you (and perhaps add it to the menu!)

If you're looking for sushi in Mandeville, don't look any farther than Twin Sushi. If you're looking for sushi elsewhere, drive to Mandeville and eat there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sniip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the Who Dat roll!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The service was OK, but the guy was in high school and probably new. Despite that, the food was great, especially the Who Dat roll.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaNicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The sushi is Awesome and fresh!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Very fresh sushi and friendly owners. The sushi is made to order and very fresh, also reasonably priced. One of the best sushi places in St Tammany parish. The service is getting better, good thing the food is awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nlc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Mandeville”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Great food at a good price! All rolls are very good and the very fresh. Don't go any where else for sushi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HANO985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I may just have to change my favorite sushi restaurant after eating here! Too bad Twin Sushi is not in my hometown. The sushi was fresh and delectable and Twin was an excellent hostess. Everything from the hand rolls to the nigiri was tastefully presented and wonderful to eat. Twin, upon hearing that we were traveling, offered us two ice teas for the road.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SevenContinents50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Twin Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing