We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Park with the scenic Tchefuncte River at it's edge

We stop here twice a year. The park is great but is prone to flooding in the boat launch loop if... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Charlie K
Nice clean and quiet

The only reason for not giving a 5 is no awesome views and only short walks. But overall very nice... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
brendah893
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
25
20
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boardwalk trail beautiful river ride bikes boat launch otis house fire ring bbq grill paved sites bath house tent camping new orleans bathhouse trees docking louisiana swamp vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 49 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Great place to go for a picnic and to see the Otis House. Just make sure to have money for the entrance fee. The camping is pretty decent, and the facilities are nice. Great place to get family pictures taken.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

river, reflection lake, otis house, kids play area, peacocks.. this park is a treasure and if you miss this park, you miss something great. Watch out for muddy puddles ;-) if it rained.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

We spent 3 very cold nights in November visiting friends in nearby Mandeville. Park was well off the busy road in a very scenic area (people come to have professional photos taken by the water and 100 year old live oak trees with moss hanging everywhere). In fact we are headed back there this weekend on our trip back from Fla. Look forward to it being a little warmer. Sites in the back area don't have sewer, but that's where it is gorgeous. Dump station right there on your way out.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank BaliestesBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful park and easy to get to from interstate. Anyone looking for a campground who is passing through, I would highly recommend here. Park is full of live oak trees that are hundreds of years old and draped in Spanish moss. There is a pier and fish cleaning station and not far from that is a little boardwalk through some swamp. It's not too long and it's very pretty and quiet. I use the area for photos sometimes. It is right on a river too. People do swim in river at various locations. Not sure if poss from the park but I have seen the gators so I do not get in the water period!

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our elementary school spends 3 days here (1 for each grade level) at the end of school. The pavilion area has just the right amount of sun and large trees for shade for them to have a great day without getting sunburn!! And it was a very safe section of the park for our kids to play in. We will definately come back again.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews