We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby”
Review of WestWood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WestWood Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Luling
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I stay here whenever I work out of the NOLA branch. The rooms are getting outdated. Parking is a little bit of a hassle if you get a room in the back so make sure you ask for a room out front.
The staff are and have always been very friendly and seem eager to help. The breakfast is average.
Room are clean but the furniture and bathrooms are showing signs of wear. There is a great place to eat (Dots) located right in the parking lot. The hotel is just minutes from Walmart and other places to eat. If you are a day sleeper do not sleep in the back as there is a day care and the screaming kids will wake you at recess.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoistandcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I didn't see all this evidence of an old tired building the other 2 reviews mentioned. Walls a little thin and you do get early risers catching early flights. Airport shuttle laid on but you would be best driving around a bit for a reasonable choice of evening meal rather than rely on walking somewhere. I liked that you could actually open a window to get real fresh air. The business centre also meant I could print off my boarding cards with no charge and the free wifi was also useful. Breakfast was a bit "plastic" but there was plenty of juice and coffee and a make it yourself waffle machine too. All in all reasonable value for the price and friendly staff. No complaints

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

It is an older building and is pretty rundown. Our room was clean. There are train tracks across the street and I was afraid it would be loud but we weren't disturbed at all by a train. Breakfast is served 5am-8am-- we didn't make it down in time so I don't know about the options available.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbw1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2007

This is an older hotel which has become pretty rundown. The rooms are fairly clean for how rundown the property is. It is located in an industrial area about 15 miles west of New Orleans. The breakfast is pretty minimal.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luling
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Luling, LA
Motel 6 Luling, LA
#1 of 4 in Luling
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Luling
Ramada Luling
#3 of 4 in Luling
158 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
11.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestWood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestWood Inn

Property: WestWood Inn
Address: 12177 Highway 90, Luling, LA 70070-3000 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Luling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Luling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your WestWood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Luling
Luling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing