We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nately Scures
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked a Saturday dinner B&B deal and fully enjoyed it. We are both seasoned travellers and spend a lot of time in hotels on business. From start to finish, we were impressed with the customer service. Friendly, helpful and attentive. Ten out of ten for Kris at reception and all staff in the restaurant.

We had an upgraded room on the top floor which was airconditioned, handy with the very warm weather. Great bed and super bathroom; huge and clean.

Although we had booked a stay which included the meal, it didn't feel like a 'low cost' option. All three courses were lovely, served by attentive waiters and happy to make small amendments at no extra cost.

All in all, would certainly recommend. We used it as a base to go to Hampton Court, which was around 45 minutes driving away. Great hotel, just of the M3 in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulip1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed as a family in 3 rooms for a weekend to visit RAF Odiham's Famiy Day. It was a wonderful stay, we all enjoyed the hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room my husband and I were given was not what we expected, it was very large and yes, it did need a little updating, the toilet didn't flush as well as it could - but that could be a water pressure thing. The hot water was extemely hot all the time - no waiting for it at all ! The only complaint and it's not really a complaint was the quality of the toilet paper ! It was very cheap paper and, for such a lovely hotel, it let's it down. I understand it's down to cost but really, pay cheap and pay twice - get some good quality stuff in !

I know one of my son's did have a problem with the air conditioning not working and it was the hottest weekend of the year so far so they really needed it. It was reported and supposed to have been fixed but it broke down again. It was so hot that they were taking cold showers at 2am to cool down ! This (and the toilet paper) was the only complaints any of us had.

All in all I would recommend this hotel and would hope to stay there in the future. Thank you Basingstoke Country Hotel for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spent two nights here midweek. The hotel was busy mostly business people. There was no information about the hotel facilities or the local area but the receptionist was helpful and explained the opening hours for the pool and fitness centre when i enquired,but when I arrived at the pool there was a children's swimming lesson going on so I decided not to use it. The room was clean a bit cramped but fine for a couple of nights. The food was ok, at dinner I ordered a side salad and had almost finished my meal by the time it arrived. The staff were friendly but a bit disorganised,the wine I wanted had to be brought from the restaurant each time I ordered at the bar.The wifi was free and did not require a password to log on. Unfortunately my credit card was cloned following a purchase I made on my kindle while staying at this hotel. Of course it could have been a co incidence but I wonder if some one hacked my account from an insecure network ?

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Penkernick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked a short weekend stay. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean, the food very nice and I felt it was good value for money. Its about 40 min drive from Windsor but Windsor is well worth visiting. Get there for 11am and watch the changing of the guard, British pageantry at its best. So I would recommend the hotel, The swimming pool is a bonus, the Jacuzzi was not working, but the pool was sufficient for our needs. We booked an executive room which was well presented with nice comfortable bedding and beds. Large screen tv, tea/coffee facilities.

Room Tip: Look for one overlooking the lovely gardens or pool on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madpaddydavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a very disappointing stay. We booked an upgraded room with champagne on arrival. No champagne ever arrived. The room was large, but more like an office than a hotel room and the TV didn't even work. In fact the cable from the tv to the aerial socket wasn't even long enough! The restaurant food was ok, but the bar service very disappointing, we won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very happy with our stay at Basingstoke Country Hotel, there was a school prom going on and the gentleman on reception kindly upgraded our room which was lovely. Food very good. Will definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolipop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked via Travelzoo, really nice break, Excellent value for money, staff were excellent and food good, cannot fault the stay in anyway. Would recommend hotel and its staff.
Although the location is on the main A30 it does not feel like you are on a busy main road, The Hogget pub nearby was ok but preferred the Raven in Hook ( Not far from Tescos)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSmith610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nately Scures
5.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
888 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke
#13 of 13 in Basingstoke
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
#7 of 13 in Basingstoke
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,371 reviews
4.8 mi away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#4 of 13 in Basingstoke
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Scures Hill, Nately Scures, Basingstoke RG27 9JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke > Nately Scures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nately Scures
Price Range: $51 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Basingstoke Country Hotel is surrounded by mature woodland and provides a serene, relaxing setting for any holiday or special occasion. Just off the M3 yet surrounded by thatched cottage villages, it has 100 air-conditioned bedrooms, including 12 premium rooms and 9 deluxe room. It is an ideal base for exploring the cathedral cities of Winchester, Salisbury and Chichester and the unspoilt beauty and wild ponies of the New Forest. With attractive landscaped courtyards, Health & Leisure Club with indoor swimming pool, and Scures Brasserie restaurant serving local food, it's a great spot for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Basingstoke
Basingstoke Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing