We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better...”
Review of Days Inn Leesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Leesville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Fort White, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“I've had better...”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The cleaning staff were more than helpful, they were awesome.
The rooms were clean and the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast buffet was exceptional, the pool is OK, and the grilling pavilion was a nice perk.
The only unpleasant part of our stay was when an office worker made very unprofessional sexual comments towards my husband and I observed other office workers solicit cigarettes and drinks from the bar from other male customers while on duty.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are much larger than smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyO01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate your response in regards to your stay at the same time apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.We have zero tolerance for any and all employees while on duty to consume any alcoholic beverage or substance of any kind.They are allowed smoke breaks and that is the extent of it.I will personally review the cameras as we do regularly to ensure customer safety and employee accountability.I thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and appreciate your return to stay with us again just recently.This will be looked into and we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to provide you,the customer and our number one priority,with the best quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
20
4
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very clean and GREAT staff for an older hotel. They know your name even when you only come in every 3 months. We would not want to stay in another hotel in this town. We come in for hard work every couple months and we are able to relax by the very nice pool & get up and go back to work the next day...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are always pleased to know that we can meet and exceed your expectations any time and every time you're in the area and we appreciate your repeat business.Please continue to send in your reviews,good or not so good,as they are vital to our success in providing you with great service.Thank you and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel rooms are humid. I bring my own dehumidifier and take out over 2 gallons of water per day. The refrigerator freezes my food. the desk/office chair in the room doesn't stay where it's set (sinks down). The toilet stopper stuck. The sink drains slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review.I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than a great experience as we strive to make all guest stays a positive one.Due to our humid summers we have made adjustments on all a/c units and trained with housekeeping to help pull out moisture and keep moisture out of the rooms as well as check settings on all appliances in the rooms.Thanks to your review and others we are able to correct any challenges we may have to provide you with a great experience when you stay with us here at the Days Inn.Again I thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leesville hotels

Sierra Vista
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

What really made this stay perfect for me and why I would chose to stay here again is having access to the Anytime Fitness gym. I really like to work out when I travel and this access made this trip great for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your response.It is always great to hear when a guest is satisfied with our service and the many amenities we offer.Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during your stay in Leesville,La and if you're ever in the area we would love and welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we called and asked about the hot tub but when we got there it didnt even work, the bathrooms are very small and the carpet was sticky.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Leesville, General Manager at Days Inn Leesville, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us wasn't so pleasant.I also appreciate you taking the time to write this review.It is your comments that help us to improve on our quality and service to provide you with the best experience.We are currently working on the hot tub issue.If you're ever in the area please contact me so I can make sure your next experience will be your best experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.0 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
101 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesville

Property: Days Inn Leesville
Address: 1910 S 5th St, Leesville, LA 71446-5336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest also have access to a 24 hour full fitness center free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing