We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great overall hotel. The staff was excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms are very comfortable to work in and the wifi signal is very strong.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 234 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Everything you would expect from a HIE, and expecially better when compared to the other locations in town - which leave a lot to be desired.

BTW, Jen is one of the most spectacular people that lives/works in that town. Unbelievably professional, courteous and spectacular in every way.

We also got a football game going in the grass field out front which made a work trip a bit more manageable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Well,
I arrived to Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft. Polk, to have been selected as the Guest of the Day! This was a plesant suprise to me, first on how I was treated. I was given my own parking spot that was close and convenient to my room, also there was a nice sign out front in Lobby stating I was the guest of the day. When I went to check in the staff were very pleasant and accomidating above and beyond. They made sure I didn't need anything else. when I arrived in my room, there was a nice little goody basket waiting for me. When you travel alot and are not crazy about being away from family, the littlest things can really make your day better. This was one of them, So kuddos to Holiday Inn staff in Leesville, for making my day special after a long drive and missing family. The little things do really matter! I will be letting everyone know and plan on staying at your Hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcassagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

All the staff is wonderful. Entire hotel is really pleasant overall. Breakfast was great every morning. Room was cleaned and maintained and the TV wasn't worn down from constant use.

Unfortunately, one roach decided to take up residence and that kind of put me off a little.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyEzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

With my job I travel frequently. I am pretty brand loyal and IHG hotels are high on my list of favorites. Without a doubt this is one of the best stays I've had in an IHG facility!
I stayed in a very large "established" IHG hotel in Toronto recently. (I got the feeling they could care less if I stayed there or not...someone else will stay here if you don't...scum). They could learn a lot from the Leesville facility!
The staff and owner go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. From check in to check out it was a great experience. The evening desk manager, Jenifer was extremely helpful and a delight to work with.
There were numerous little things done by the staff (individual notes, small gifts and really nice manager's reception to name a few) that gave us the feeling that we were appreciated guests.
In a town the size of Leesville your hotel options are somewhat limited. It would be easy for them to project a "take it or leave it" attitude, yet they choose to provide this level of service.
Well done!!!

Room Tip: Had a King room that was excellent all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was visiting Fort Polk on TDY (temporary duty), and expected a dingy on post hotel with Holiday Inn Express: Fort Polk. I had a very pleasant surprise with an excellent government rate, a very helpful set of ladies at the front desk, and a nice room. The check in time is a little late for a hotel, 4PM, but when my travel partner and I came to the desk at around noon the ladies were very helpful, and put us in the Cyprus Inn portion of the Holiday Inn, which is a set of buildings about a mile away from the main building.
The Wi-Fi worked great, the room had a good amount of space and a refrigerator and microwave for drinks or leftovers, and the building was right next to a good fitness trail.

Room Tip: Main building is right across the street from a Huddle House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Laura L.,

Thank you for your review! It is always wonderful to hear guests' opinions and especially nice when its a good one! I believe you stayed at another property that is located on Ft Polk. We are located in the town of Leesville near the main shopping area and restaurants; about 5 miles away from the main gate of Ft. Polk. We also offer a government discount, microwave & refrigerators in all rooms, and fabulous Express Start Breakfast. We are a newly renovated property with a 3PM check-in time, Evening Reception Monday through Thursday, and great fitness center with ProMaxima equipment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while at Fort Polk! We hope you give us a try next time you are in town :)

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft Polk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was very pleasant place to stay .everyone there was just so friendly and kind.i felt like i knew them for years.i loved the atmosphere.jenifer and marie were always so happy and friendly.housekeeping was just great.great location.not far from all the restaurants in town

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjohn4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#6 of 11 in Leesville
70 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Leesville
58 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites
3 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Leesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk

Address: 122 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range: $94 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana Experience comfort and relaxation when you stay at the 100% Non-smoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana near Highway 171 and Fort Polk Military Base. Families are sure to enjoy lodging at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana. Located near Highway 171, we offer easy access to several famous Louisiana attractions. History buffs can visit the Museum of West Louisiana or the Ft. Polk Military Museum. For outdoor enthusiasts, Track-A-Paw Expeditions, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Kisatchie National Forest are all located within easy driving distance of our choice hotel in Leesville. Hodges Garden and Bobby Lynn's Marina provide adventures the whole family can enjoy. If you are staying in our the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana on business, you will find that we strive to provide you with the best of amenities and accommodations. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Leesville, LA, we offer you comfortable rooms and deluxe business amenities, including two conference rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Center with copy, mail, and fax services. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana, be sure to enjoy the pool or Fitness Center, as well as a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations for our Leesville hotel rooms today and enjoy our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville
Holiday Inn Leesville
Leesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing