We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality and clenliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
“great hospitality and clenliness”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The owner and staff went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. They provided a quality breakfast in the mornings and complimentary adult beverages in the afternoons such as nachos, pizza, etc. Will definitely continue to stay here on my business trips.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. The suites are very large and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    45
    14
    3
    14
See reviews for
43
17
8
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We go excellent service and everyone was so friendly. They were in the middle of some renovations but everyone was helpful and made sure everything was OK. We had a down stairs room and because of the noise of the construction we were moved to an upstairs room. Everyone was so helpfull in getting us moved upstairs. We were well pleased with everything there. Phyllis Richard went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky N Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

All of the personnel were extremly friendly and accomodating. Facilities were in great condition with no issues. Their morning breakfast was very satisfying. They even had a Mon/Tues manager's special providng a couple beers and nachos'/cheese which added a nice touch. Again the staff were exceptional friendly and couteous. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Glen O,

Thank you for your compliments! I'm so glad to hear that you thought our staff was "exceptionally" friendly and courteous! Wow! They will be very happy to know that they had a lasting impression on one of our guests.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nothing fancy, however there was all new carpets and new walls. The first night I got there I received complimentary bottle of water spicy chips and a desert. Cookies were at the front desk every evening. One night Papa John's pizza was served as a complimentary dinner. Another night a glass of beer was provided. Great customer service along with so many free amenities I rate this hotel very well. Of course the standard continental breakfast was provided every morning. The menu was a little different each morning to spice up the taste buds. Definitely not momma's home cooked breakfast, but it wasn't bad.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stair wells. People don't know how to not slam doors at night and it keeps yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Eric E.,

Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our guests! Our staff will be very excited to hear that you thought our customer service is "great." I will definitely share with them and our Facebook Friends!

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this location for an extended period and found the hotel staff to be very accomodating, professional, and courteous. I checked in on a Saturday evening, and the young lady behind the counter was prompt to great me with a beautiful smile, which made me feel welcome. The outside and common area of the hotel were very clean and well maintained, my room was very nice, internet signal was great, chair and bed were more than comfy. My room was very clean when I first arrived and housekeeping did a superb job at cleaning the room daily. Guest relations called me several times a week to ensure I was satisfied with my accomodations, which I was. The fitness center is sufficient and the pool was a relaxing escape to cool off. The only issues I observed were the broken ice machine on the 2nd floor and 1 clothes dryer which was inoperative. Other than those 2 minor issues, my stay at the hotel was great!! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeduece70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear mikeduece70,

I really appreciate your fabulous review! Our staff will be very excited to read your compliments. They work incredibly hard to ensure that we exceed all of our guests' expectations and I'm super excited that we did so with you. Thank you for the notice about the ice machine and dryer. Its always great to hear constructive feedback from our guests!

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Other hotels in town were completely booked but my group managed to get rooms at HI Express. It turned out to be a great experience for our long visit in the area. Every day the staff was always courteous, friendly, and helpful. The ladies at the front desk went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Even though the laundry room was small, I never had to wait for a machine (1 dryer needs fixed). Hotel's appearance was nice and they were making improvements like new carpet in hallways.
Breakfast times fit my schedule well.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltimore_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Baltimore_20,

I'm very excited that you enjoyed your stay while with us! We certainly did enjoy having your group around. Guests like you make our job so enjoyable! Thank you for the kind compliments. I will share with our staff and Facebook Friends.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff was absolutely the nicest I've encountered and went out of her way to make me feel at home. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area. The only recommendation I had was that they maybe consider using the bath and body works products as fas as hygiene. They smell so much better and really makes your skin feel and smell clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealistPrettyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear TheRealistPrettyBoy,

Wow! I'm truly honored that you think our staff is the nicest you've encountered. Comments like yours goes a long way to encouraging our staff to continue going above and beyond! Thank you for your suggestions on our hygiene amenities. I will forward your information to our corporate office.

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Address: 122 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leesville
#7 Business Hotel in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana Experience comfort and relaxation when you stay at the 100% Non-smoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana near Highway 171 and Fort Polk Military Base. Families are sure to enjoy lodging at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana. Located near Highway 171, we offer easy access to several famous Louisiana attractions. History buffs can visit the Museum of West Louisiana or the Ft. Polk Military Museum. For outdoor enthusiasts, Track-A-Paw Expeditions, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Kisatchie National Forest are all located within easy driving distance of our choice hotel in Leesville. Hodges Garden and Bobby Lynn's Marina provide adventures the whole family can enjoy. If you are staying in our the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana on business, you will find that we strive to provide you with the best of amenities and accommodations. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Leesville, LA, we offer you comfortable rooms and deluxe business amenities, including two conference rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Center with copy, mail, and fax services. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana, be sure to enjoy the pool or Fitness Center, as well as a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations for our Leesville hotel rooms today and enjoy our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville
Holiday Inn Leesville
Leesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing