We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Super friendly staff, excellent accommodations, reasonably priced! If we are in the area again, we will choose this hotel. No complaints at all, and I am VERY picky about hotels! We traveled with 3 of our children and the hotel made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenenemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 233 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great place!! Staff is second to none, and the rooms are clean and modern! and the best part is the fridge and microwave in each room! lots of TV channels and the bathroom is large and clean!

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Court H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel itself is amazing. Jenifer always givies her utmost in customer service, making the stay 100 times more enjoyable. Clean rooms and quiet rooms. Holiday inn express is the place to stay in Leesville.

CB

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris3422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff (Jenifer, Britnee :) are very nice and sincere. The people that work here is what makes this the place to stay.
From check-in, breakfast, or just picking up a package the hospitality is top notch. I have noticed the little things like the staff taking pictures for a couple...giving a lady and her daughter driving directions. Stay a night, and you will see southern hospitality at its best...did I mention Jenifer and Britnee?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_guestoftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel has a great staff--no matter what day of the week or what time of the day. The rooms are clean and neat and the dining area is friendly and spacious. We have always enjoyed the breakfast that is served here and having a friendly face to greet us each morning is an added bonus. We have used this hotel for a couple of years now and have never been disappointed. Even with the construction going on along the highway in front of the hotel, the slight inconvenience was nothing compared to knowing that we would be well taken care of from start to finish. The proximity to downtown makes it convenient but not too close to be distracted by traffic and crowds. Since we come to this area a few times each year, this will be our "home away from home" each time we visit family and friends that live in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Kristy was a server in the morning breakfast she was very pleasant and helpful to talk with I really enjoyed my stay. I left my phone in the room when I checked out right away your house keeping staff called the front desk downstairs before I could checkout completely to let me know they had my phone I was so happy I live in Alaska and would have left without my phone thanks to your wonderful staff we will return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11deborahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were a group of 20. We checked in with no real problem. Once you got to the room I started having problems. For starters a smell. I guess from what others say its due to A/C being on all the time. But it smells like dirty water to mop floors. Then I could not access internet. I called reception, and a guy was in my room within 5 min. He was unable to resolve, so it let to the next day and still no internet. I called hotel, they helped out, but it was unfixable, so I called this number 866-812-6913. Now you have to realize that Leesville apparently does not have any cell towers, since reception is horrible. Inside the hotel you are lucky to have 1 bar. Generally 0 bars. And you can forget 3G/4G. more like 1x.

So I called with the 1 bar reception. They helped out (and I lost connection with them once) So I had to call back. It was still un-fixable.

The 3rd day, I was like, this cannot continue. I had to call the 866 number, but this time, I went outside to make the phone call in the driveway. Luckly I had some power for the laptop out there. Some how it was about being on a different wireless signal that I got connected? I have no idea how.

Breakfast was normal. Virually always the same.

Construction outside on road making it hard to get in hotel area.

Other than that, I would think the $$ paid in this area for a hotel would be less? But it was not so cheap. Sort of shocking for this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divebabydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear jetlag89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Your comments about the AC and the unusual smell in the room have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
SureStay Hotel Leesville
SureStay Hotel Leesville
#3 of 11 in Leesville
142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk

Address: 122 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leesville
#7 Business Hotel in Leesville
Price Range: $99 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana Experience comfort and relaxation when you stay at the 100% Non-smoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana near Highway 171 and Fort Polk Military Base. Families are sure to enjoy lodging at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana. Located near Highway 171, we offer easy access to several famous Louisiana attractions. History buffs can visit the Museum of West Louisiana or the Ft. Polk Military Museum. For outdoor enthusiasts, Track-A-Paw Expeditions, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Kisatchie National Forest are all located within easy driving distance of our choice hotel in Leesville. Hodges Garden and Bobby Lynn's Marina provide adventures the whole family can enjoy. If you are staying in our the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana on business, you will find that we strive to provide you with the best of amenities and accommodations. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Leesville, LA, we offer you comfortable rooms and deluxe business amenities, including two conference rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Center with copy, mail, and fax services. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana, be sure to enjoy the pool or Fitness Center, as well as a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations for our Leesville hotel rooms today and enjoy our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville
Holiday Inn Leesville
Leesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing