We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here four nights total, on two different trips. The front desk clerk let us check in early which was a life saver after traveling a long distance. There was a little trouble with the internet but I will blame that on the weather. **IMPORTANT FACT** Verizon wireless does not work at the hotel. I had to walk towards the front of the entrance off of the main road in order to get any service. We received a knock on our door about 2:00am and as I looked through the peep hole I could tell it was a semi-drunk person that was confused on which room his buddy was in. I ignored him and called the front desk to alert them. They took care of it and I did not hear him knocking anymore after that. I assume he found his correct room.

I had to fax some paperwork back home and the front desk clerk was very professional and ensured it went through before I left to go back to my room.

The breakfast was perfect for what it was. I especially love their cinnamon roles!

Over all it was a great stay. If that semi-drunk person wasn't knocking on my door I would of rated it excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    44
    14
    3
    13
See reviews for
43
17
8
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The rooms are very clean and pretty quite. The only thing I would change is the settings of the a/c units. There is not an "auto" setting. So the air runs all the time. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is great and the coffee is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc_albers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'm glad I picked this location. The great service I expect from a HI Express. They do not get a national newspaper but I enjoyed reading the Alexandria local news.

Unlike my other experiences in other HIE's, the breakfast was always stocked and attended by friendly employees. I have stayed here twice and I will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Simons island ga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great staff from the entire front desk (Jen Nora, beer chick, willy, Phillis, and Tammy). They helped make my long stay outstanding. Housekeeping under the watchful eye of MS Liz made coming home to clean room with a lot of TLC a joy and she truly cares about her staff and rooms it shows she loves her job and her staff does an outstanding job.

My hats off to the management here they have assembled a great team and I look forward to the next time I have to travel this way

Room Tip: Any room is good but I like the 2nd floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMikOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a late trip and showed up at Holiday Inn in Leesville. Nice clean rooms, good price and worth the stay. Beds are a little bit firm but when your tired, anything feels good. Not too many decent places to eat so take advantage of the Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Breakfast was good, eat there because not too many good restraunts in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I just want to thank the Holiday Inn Express at Leesville for treating me like family. I stayed there last month, and I had some issues with getting a few work and personal things done on time. The Front Desk helped me get them done on time. The best part? I stopped by there today, January 10th, to see if I may have left my laptop behind during my stay in December. Well, I did leave it behind and the Front Desk had it waiting for me with big smiles on their face!!!

I can't thank you guys enough. I wanted to stay with you on this trip, but you were all booked up! I can see why. I can't thank you enough for everything you did!! I will be seeing you next month.

Thanks, Mary Seiler

Room Tip: I loved the King size bed room. It was very well decorated and up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for about two weeks for business on Ft. Polk. Didn't really find anything too extraordinary good or bad.

Good points: Hotel seemed fairly new-ish so rooms were in good repair. Internet was fast but did have problems on a few days that were quickly resolved. Hotel was near where most of the food eating places (I refuse to call some of these places "restaurants") and the local Wal-Mart.

Bad parts: It's in Leesville. Oh yeah, the parking is limited along the pool-side and front of the building and that's where most people seem to want to park. Lastly, except for the very first day, my keycard refused to work on any of the side entrances so had to walk around to the front everytime.

Everything else was a typical HIX experience if you've ever been to one.

FYI: Nothing to do with hotel but when traveling on Main St (AKA US171), you might experience a violent up-and-down pitching motion with your vehicle. Relax, this is normal due to the road.

Room Tip: Avoid Leesville. Barring that, Northside rooms overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thunderguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Address: 122 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leesville
#7 Business Hotel in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana Experience comfort and relaxation when you stay at the 100% Non-smoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana near Highway 171 and Fort Polk Military Base. Families are sure to enjoy lodging at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana. Located near Highway 171, we offer easy access to several famous Louisiana attractions. History buffs can visit the Museum of West Louisiana or the Ft. Polk Military Museum. For outdoor enthusiasts, Track-A-Paw Expeditions, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Kisatchie National Forest are all located within easy driving distance of our choice hotel in Leesville. Hodges Garden and Bobby Lynn's Marina provide adventures the whole family can enjoy. If you are staying in our the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville-Ft. Polk, Louisiana on business, you will find that we strive to provide you with the best of amenities and accommodations. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Leesville, LA, we offer you comfortable rooms and deluxe business amenities, including two conference rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Center with copy, mail, and fax services. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Leesville, Louisiana, be sure to enjoy the pool or Fitness Center, as well as a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations for our Leesville hotel rooms today and enjoy our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville
Holiday Inn Leesville
Leesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing