We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Doesn't Always Mean Great....”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Brand new, fresh hotel rooms, one minute to Entrance Road gate to Ft Polk. Accepts govt per diem which neighboring La Quinta doesn't. Front desk staff are very helpful and professional. Wonderful fluffy, new towels. But I was there for two weeks and had to keep asking to have the shower and carpet cleaned. The worse part - the flormaldehyde outgassing. Since its so new, the walls, carpeting, etc. are still outgassing the chemicals. I had a headache and red eyes every day. Other issues: No coffee or hot water pot. Internet lousy. No towel hooks or bars (at least in my room) to hang towels on. No TV channel guide in room and had to ask Front Desk to make a copy of their guide. The closet is only a half closet with rail at the half closet mark. Strange. No body lotion given. The only mirror is in the bathroom and one on the door or on the desk or dresser would have been helpful. And then there were the fleas....just occassionally, not all the time. In summary: Needs a coffee pot, mirror, better cleaning, their own gym. And give the rooms six months so you don't heave to deal with that "new smell" - unless it doesn't bother you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soul_Encounters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent a few days at Fort Polk and stayed at this property during my stay. This is a no frills hotel, but is able to downplay it by having a very warm and welcoming staff, nice clean rooms, and the perfect location for the base. The rooms were super nice and well apportioned. The only downside, as stated previously, was the lack of a coffee maker in the room. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raeford5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know what we can do to make your next stay better than ever. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Leesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new, very clean, right outside the gate to post, reasonably priced, and easy to check into. I don't know why the other major hotels are so expensive but they are. The place is kind of tucked away from the road behind La Quinta. Great option if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkram727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to help us find out how we can improve everyday. The goal for us is to make your stay with us as comfortable as we can. We hope if you visit fort polk again you will stay with us again. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Here's the bullets: 1) very comfy and clean beds with five pillows. 2) microwave, fridge, and walk-in shower. 3) Government per diem rates. 4) access to La Quinta pool and hot tub. 5) no points program available 6) little quirks standard for a new hotel. 7) no breakfast and no coffee pots in the rooms.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Thekeithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

When visiting the kids at Fort Polk, my husband and I normally stay at the hotel on post. SInce it was full, we scheduled our four-night stay at Stay USA and it will now be our "go-to" hotel when we visit. Evelyn helped straighten out a mess with an on-site booking firm and even got my "non-refundable deposit" refunded. Rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculate. SInce the hotel sits back off the main road, it is in a quiet location. It is a great value for the price!!!!

Room Tip: I was concerned that our room was next to an entrance and near an elevator, but it turned out to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review we really appreciate it. It was my pleasure in assisting you in any way I could. I am very sorry for the miss understanding there was with the online booking firm, for future reference please call us directly at our hotel to book your reservation. We look forward to your next stay here with us!


Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was amazing, I was greeted by Evelyn, she was very helpful and welcoming. What a charismatic personality. The rooms were beyond my expectations, the housekeepers were very friendly to me. Good luck!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peacenow0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such nice comments. The STAY USA family thanks you very much for staying with us and we will continue everyday to provide the best service in the Leesville area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been staying at the Stay USA for the past few weeks and the staff have been AWESOME! Jessica (the night clerk) makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door and the rest of the staff; Barry & Evelyn are always helpful and respond to problems quickly. This is a great place to stay and the rooms are clean and new! Great location if you have business on Fort Polk as the hotel sits just outside the main gate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 422KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated as we use it to make this a better environment for every guest. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ft. Polk/Leesville, La.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#6 of 11 in Leesville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
7.2 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Leesville
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1304 Entrance Rd, Leesville, LA 71446-9497 (Formerly Stay USA Inns)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to brand new Stay USA Inns of Leesville Ft. Polk, LA. This Leesville hotel has easy access off of Highway 171 at the entrance road of Fort Polk military base. Come experience our warm southern hospitality in our hotel featuring pillow top mattresses, luxurious linens, 39" HD flat screen televisions with HD channels and HDMI compatibility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing