We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel NOT Finished!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel NOT Finished!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We are regular LQ users, and looking forward to staying in a brand- new facility. We rented three rooms for an extended- family trip, two for three nights, one for two nights. On check in, my husband had to repeat himself multiple times to the person at the reservation desk to get us checked in. On returning from dinner, my husband and son went to bed while I took a shower. I came out of the shower to hear drilling, hammering, and yelling coming from the unfinished room next door (at 9:30 pm). I called the front desk and was assured the person on the phone would come up and and have them come back the next morning. The noise continued for 30 more minutes. Another family member who was at the front desk wehn I called reported that the person never attempted to come upstairs, but was busy flirting with a guy in the lobby. They checked the wrong room out early not once, but twice, and messed up our special room rate in the process. On Saturday morning they kept running out of food for breakfast, and we were told they could only use one burner at a time in the kitchen or the breaker would pop. All three rooms had trouble with hot water (running shower for 15+ minutes before getting any). Maybe they will eventually get all the bugs worked out, but we will be wary of this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    26
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
11
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My recent stay at the Leesville location was my first La Quinta experience, and a great one. The staff was extremely friendly, they went above and beyond to insure that my stay was a pleasent one. I highly recommend this hotel. Will definately stay again the next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJONES2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed 2 nights 2-27, 2-28 I stayed in a sweet with a king bed on one side and a pull out sofa with a shared bathroom 2 tvs full size fridge, microwave great staff great location as I was working on base

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robjhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel is brand new and the entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. From the front desk staff to Irena in the lobby breakfast area to the maintenance staff, everybody was friendly! Highly recommend this hotel. Great location if you're visiting Ft. Polk, too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice! Manager helpful.
loved that they allowed my dog . Beautiful rooms. But...Elevators are hard to find. Front desk should tell you where they are.
Hotel phone number is wrong on the internet and GPS doesn't work near the hotel so it was a little hard finding hotel . Scrambled eggs were good they used real eggs not powdered eggs. Coffee not bitter not bad breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesville
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DeRidder Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Address: 1308 Entrance Rd, Leesville, LA 71446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking HotelWelcome to the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft. Polk, LA. This Leesville hotel has easy access off of Highway 171 at the entrance road of Fort Polk military base. Come experience our warm southern hospitality in our hotel featuring pillow top mattresses, luxurious linens, 37" HD flat screen televisions with HD channels and HDMI compatibility. You'll find plenty to do with...see more visiting historic Downtown Leesville or hiking in one of the nearby state or national parks. After a long day, unwind in our fitness center or outdoor pool, stay in touch family or friends with free wired or wireless internet. Take advantage of business center for printing those last minute changes to your documents. Start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make your Own Waffles". Our hotel is the ideal place to stay for your trip into Leesville Ft. Polk, with many surrounding restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing