We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend it”
Review of Montigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montigo Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommend it”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went down to this to Leesville a couple weekends ago, and my friends and I stayed at this Super 8 hotel. To my astonishment, we all really enjoyed the great service, the food they had to offer, and the customer service (which at many other Super 8 hotels were not good at all). The room itself was very tidy and comfortable. I am a very picky person when it comes to staying at hotels, and this one exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Leesville!

Room Tip: Personally, I prefer the rooms higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our job here at Super 8 in Leesville is to ensure all of our guests have the best possible experience. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next stay in Leesville! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    21
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
7
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

You aren't going to Leesville on a 4 star luxury spa package, so you won't be disappointed with the Super 8. The rooms are clean, the staff exhibits wonderful Southern hospitality, and the price is great. The king size bed was comfortable and the choice of TV channels was more than adequate for the area. On the down side there was no place to hang clothes except the small hanger in the bathroom which meant everything got steamed when taking a shower. The windows don't open which means you have to run the fan/heater all night if you want any circulation. The beds have no blanket so once again you have to run the heater all night if you don't want to freeze. Overall the Super 8 is a good value for the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xbioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your concern, we will definetely take all of your concerns into consideration. We hope that you enjoyed your stay, and will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This my third stay here and I will continue to choose this hotel when in Leesville. The rooms are so nicely decorated and very clean. All rooms are on the first floor. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Leesville.
Only downside is the occasional train blowing its whistle nearby, you can't avoid them in Leesville.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

That train can definately be a downside, however we are so glad the hotel made up for the rest of it for you! We hope that you will continue choosing this hotel for the rest of your stays! We hope to see you soon.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is not your stereotypical Super 8. From reservations, breakfast, special requests, and cleanliness, I experienced superior service at this hotel. Everything in the hotel appeared to be new. I would definitely recommend staying here if you ever have to go through Leesville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k, Front Office Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Providing excellent service for our customers is definetely our motto for this hotel. We hope that you will come back and stay with us!

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just a note to tell you what a delightful evening we had staying at the Super 8 Motel last week. The room was clean with attractive furnishings and a very comfortable bed. The Jacuzzi bath was relaxing and wonderful therapy for my husband and me as senior citizen with our aches and pains. We relaxed as we watched in living color as our favorite football team won its game on the HD television.

Attention to detail in decor and accouterments made this room special, as the geometric patterns of draperies complemented the theme of the paintings. Even the faucets and shower heads had classical geometric shapes! Arabian coffee in our room and a delicious Continental breakfast added to the value of the room. My husband and I would highly recommend the Leesville Super 8 to travelers and local persons with a need for extra rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Scoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k, General Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We were so delighted to have you stay with us! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and please do come back and visit with us soon!

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff and management at Super 8 in Leesville were friendly, professional and accommodating during our stay for a class reunion. We appreciate their service and would recommend this property. We needed extra towels for our family and these were provided with extra coffee. Mr. Karmali also kindly worked with us on changes to our reservation and I felt that he truly had our full satisfaction in mind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k, General Manager at Montigo Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much, we appreciate your business. We hope that you will always choose super 8 to meet your hotel needs and that we will see you soon! We are so glad we were a help in aiding during your reunion!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
2.2 mi away
SureStay Hotel Leesville
SureStay Hotel Leesville
#3 of 11 in Leesville
142 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Leesville
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#6 of 11 in Leesville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montigo Inn

Property: Montigo Inn
Address: 1808 S 5th St, Leesville, LA 71446-5308 (Formerly Super 8 Leesville)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Montigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing