We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Nearby Hotels
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montigo Inn(Leesville)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Leesville)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
409
99
21
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
409
99
21
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhousekeeping staffcookiesgreat staffthe breakfast areafeel welcomeft polkbusiness tripcustomer servicerooms are cleanneeded anythingsmall townin townspecial thanksgreat experienceevery morninggreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 560 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Air conditioning in room did not cool. Tried to turn it and even leave the room for a few hours but the room only got hotter. Was moved to another room that was handicap equipped unit. Handicap room worked but was a little hard to get used to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Donald B!

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We're sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the problem you mentioned with our Maintenance Department. Thank you for alerting us to this issue. Please give us another chance if you return to our area in the future.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stay at this location on a regular basis. Always look forward to staying as the rooms are clean with a great layout. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The only thing I would change would be to have the fitness center open around the clock.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Steve S!

We are very excited that you choose to stay with us! I'm always happy to see a review from one of our regular guests so others can see that we consistently provide great service and accommodations. I will certainly share your suggestion about the Fitness Center with upper management.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here on a visit to Fort Polk for a business meeting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for a last minute reservation. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The rooms were clean with a great layout for relaxing after a long day. Overall the hotel was very well kept with a very sassy decor. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Roberta B!

So, glad to know you had an awesome stay! Thank you for posting the great comments about our clean hotel and accommodating staff. We pride ourselves in our free hot buffet style breakfast so that each guest can have a great start to their day. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

New hotel with friendly staff complimentary warm breakfast, workout facility, outdoor pool, wifi. Located relative close to all restaurant in Leesville. Only complaint I had was the train that came through at night but all the hotels in Leesvill have the same issue since the train runs through the middle of town. .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Robert R!

I'm so excited you choose to stay with us! What an honor that you "would stay again". We know you have alot of choices in town and really appreciate you choosing us! A genuine thanks from the staff of Hampton Inn Leesville!

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stay over a week at this hotel. The hotel is new with very friendly employees. Offers a complimentary warm breakfast buffet, cold cereal, waffles, bagels, fruits, and juice. WIFI and wired connections are available in the rooms and the breakfast area. Short drive to Ft Polk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mack P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Greg B!

Thank you for the great comments about our staff and hotel. We are all working hard to deliver alot of smiles, fantastic service and great value to our guest.

Best Regards,
Mack Patel | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews