We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Hampton!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay at Hamptons/Hilton Garden Inns 2-3 nights each week on business, and this is one of the better properties I've encountered. The hotel is only 2 years old, the rooms are updated/clean, and the staff friendly. Would definitely recommend, and will stay there myself in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    85
    15
    10
    16
See reviews for
104
31
11
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed the stay. everyone was really nice.they made sure the room was satisfing to us. they called and ask was we satisfied with it. at breakfast they greeted us. ask could they get anything else for us. they came to the table to make sure we was happy. upon leaving they offered us a bag and water to travel with. we thought that was amazing. over all if we had to go back i would choose hampton inn fort polk LA.

Room Tip: when arriving make sure you are greeted properly, and the entry is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

In reading through some comments below, I did not notice the issues with dirty carpets. In fact, since I spend so much time in hotels, I am very particular. This property is well maintained. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Check in was a breeze and I had no billing discrepancies. I did not try the pool since it was quite cool outside, but their fitness center is very nice. Top notch workout equipment. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of options including healthy choices.

My ONLY complaint was that the government rate was not available for my stay. However, that being said, I will be back next month. While the same management company may own both the HIE and Hampton, in my opinion, the Hampton is a better hotel experience for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

From the outside this looks like the nicest hotel in town... I have stayed there twice now on business. Both times the staff has been very friendly and great with suggestions for restaurants and things to do to waste time. I know there are some new hotels being built in town... but I'll be back to this one. Rooms are clean and don't look worn. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is our favorite hotel chain, but the one in Leesville was probably the worst one we've stayed at. The rooms and dining area were clean, but the carpets throughout the halls were not. Also, the pool was dirty; in fact the manager told us he forgot to turn on the filter for several days. My wife got an ear infection, probably from swimming in the dirty pool. Also, the jacuzzi did not work the whole time we were there. Also, the breakfast menu didn't change much over the 7 days we were there. We've been in others where the menu changes regularly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I'm truly sorry you had such a disappointing stay with us. We are aware of the carpets in the hallways and have been slowly cleaning them. In fact, because our carpets are such a light color, we decided to buy a steam cleaner to keep on property so that we may clean regularly. I am sure that the next time you stay with us, our carpets will be sparkly clean! In regards to the breakfast, a very large group of foreign soldiers were staying with us that week which I believe you were a part of. They had specific nutritional requirements (no pork, etc) and we tried to accommodate their requests. I apologize that you felt the breakfast was mundane; it certainly isn't typical! In regards to the pool, the pump was actually broken. We've had technicians out there for the past 3 days attempting to make repairs. The jacuzzi works, you just have to turn the jets on. They do not stay on all the time. Thank you for your candid comments. I hope to see your group again in the near future! They sure were a joy to have with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked a room and then found that I didn't need to come until the next day. I wanted to change my reservation but the desk clerk insisted that I would have to pay a cancellation fee. I then left two phone messages with the manager which were never returned. I ended up staying two nights at another hotel and will avoid this one in the future.

Room Tip: The manager will not make any accommodations.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rezwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I am sorry that you felt our management team was ineffective. Unfortunately, our cancellation policy states that you must cancel by 6pm the day prior to your arrival to avoid any penalties. We honored our promise to you by holding your room in anticipation of your arrival. I apologize that you felt if one of our managers did not respond quickly enough to your voicemail. I will certainly bring it to our team's attention and find out exactly how your call was overlooked. Thank you for your comments, and I hope you stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying the property is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have seen. However, the management at this hotel is absolutely the worst. I have personally stayed here twice and have now arranged for my instructors to stay four times and have had billing issues EVERY time. When you try to contact the manager he simply does not return your calls. I am currently disputing the bill through American Express as I could not get a manager to return multiple calls. Beware of the Holiday Inn Express as well since it is the same management.

If you are willing to chance your bill being wrong or not billed to the correct party (business travel) roll the dice. Management doesn't care.

Otherwise stay at the Comfort Inn

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I am truly sorry that you have experienced any billing errors. I am not quite sure what has happened in your case, but I do know that we have tried to reach out to you on several occasions about one particular instance. I was not aware of any other billing issues. If you would bring them to our attention, we would be happy to take care of it immediately. I do know you recently reserved a group of men to stay with us this past week or so. I personally oversaw their reservations to make sure there were no mistakes in billing. In fact, you have several reservations with us next month. If you will be with them next time, please stop by the desk and ask for one of the managers. We would be happy to personally help you with any concerns you may have. Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#7 of 11 in Leesville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Leesville
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk

Property: Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Address: 136 Express Blvd, Leesville, LA 71446-5847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leesville
#2 Family Hotel in Leesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 171, the Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel welcomes you to Louisiana. Our Leesville hotel is only five miles from the Ft. Polk Army Installation and one hour from Alexandria International Airport. Discover why Leesville, LA is called 'the best hometown in the army,' and enjoy Southern hospitality at our welcoming hotel near Ft. Polk. See tanks, helicopters and artillery pieces at Ft. Polk Military Museum or learn about area history at the Museum of West Louisiana. Fish in area lakes such as Anacoco, Vernon and Toledo Bend. Venture to the Kisatchie National Forest to enjoy hiking, fishing, hunting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. Explore formal gardens and fountains on a walk through Hodges Gardens State Park. The Leesville Municipal Golf Course is also close to our hotel The Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk hotel is located on Highway 171. It offers free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and 676 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk Hotel Leesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing