We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty plain burgers in a place affecting a 1950's motif.”

Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Leesville
Certificate of Excellence
Description: 337-404-3933
Restaurant details
Description: 337-404-3933
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty plain burgers in a place affecting a 1950's motif.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The fifties motif is relatively attractive but also stark and in need of cleaning up. The food is a bit overpriced and without style.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Some locals tld me this was the premier burger place. While the decor and menu are interesting, the burger was about average. I got one with BBQ sauce (which was too skimpy) and enjoyed it, but again, nothing special. What WAS good were the Cajun fries. Good place for lunch if you want burger and fries without eating at a chain place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toto2Leavenworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson, LA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I don't eat it out much, but if I crave a burger, this joint is my choice. The building the restaurant is in is an old gas station, therefore the name. Also, the restrooms are on the outside of the building, but they are well-maintained. The place doesn't actually look that big from the outside, but there's more room inside than one would expect. It's been a while since we had eaten here, and they've added some new things to their menu, including club sandwiches and chicken salad and a few other things. I wanted a burger, but I don't eat white bread, so I asked if they could put it on wheat. They offered to put it on toasted wheat bread, so I went for that. I had a burger with mayo, barbecue sauce and sauteed onions on toasted wheat and it was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Oh, my goodness, it was so good! I love their fries, too, because they're made from fresh cut potatoes - yummy! Although, all of their food is made fresh, they are still very fast. There is no other place in the parish I would eat a burger than here- I love it!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozarkgirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Actually Pretty Darn Good!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with how good their burgers are. I also had the Cajun fries and I thought they were pretty good. They weren't greasy at all. The old school bottle of Coke was priceless. All together I paid $9.90 for a burger, fries, and bottle Coke. That's not too bad but it's not a dollar menu either.

If they served beer or became BYOB, they would have to increase security! This is the best place to eat in Leesville!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank QC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A real burger”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lived at Ft. Polk here for a year, finished their eating challenge under time, and still love going at least once a month. Atmosphere is great with the outdoor seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dbush3487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station also viewed

Leesville, Vernon Parish
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 
Leesville, Vernon Parish
 

Been to Fatboy's and Skinny's Filliing Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing